We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful ride” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buck's Livery

Buck's Livery
47000 Highway 550 N, Just Past Mile Marker 49 on 550N, Durango, CO
970-385-2110
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We always try to do horseback riding when available. We did the two hour private ride and it was great. There were areas where we were able to gallop which never happens on other guided tours. The location is beautiful with the pines and aspens. The horses were in great shape. The drive from Durango is only 40 minutes and it's through some pretty country. Definitely would recommend this tour.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    5
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hume, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT FUN, SUPER PEOPLE!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

First and foremost, our fun and comfort was of utmost importance to the crew at Buck's Livery. We had been looking for a "ride" when we met (by chance) two of the gentlemen who guide for Buck's up the road at "Needles" store (Aaron and Shawn). We told them that we hadn't had a good experience trying to book a ride at a different stable, and we were treated with just a wee bit of condescension. They told us to give them a try, and they'd accommodate our needs.

We had a great time, with Aaron as our guide, we were taken on a beautiful trail down to the Purgatory Flats. We genuinely liked all of the guides and employees at Buck's, and felt that they enjoyed us as well. We have horses at our home in Missouri, and we ride frequently. We aren't experts, and we're not novices. We're just common horse people. In our experience, Buck's employees treat you like an individual. If you like to be treated as though your comfort and enjoyment is paramount on your vacation, then I highly recommend Buck's Livery.....and when you book your ride, ask for Aaron or Shawn!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvin, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trail ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The folks at bucks did a fantastic job. Our kids and friends had so much fun they rode a second time even longer. The horses are so gentle and fun. I highly recommend this for a fun day.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice ride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Our family of 2 adults and three kids 10-15 went in July. We were staying across the street at DMR. Everything about the ride was good, the horses/mules were well behaved, the scenery was great and the guide was friendly.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Scenery and pleasant ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a very pleasant trail ride. Most of the "horses" are actually mules, but that only makes things better for most people. The wranglers are nice and the ride is beautiful. We had no issues with the people or the animals. We went on a 2 hour ride and there was one other family on the ride with us.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buck's Livery also viewed

 

Been to Buck's Livery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buck's Livery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.