We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Deck at Tree top opens to Craftsman Inside and out.
Deck at Tree top opens to Craftsman Inside and out.
Deck at Tree top opens to Craftsman Inside and out.
Tree top deck
Open Kitchen, Dining and Living Area
Master Bedroom.
Comforatable Down and Leather Couch and Chair,
Durango
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kctwiss
california
1 review
“Wonderful week in relaxing and picturesque mountain cottage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Quiet location in the forest near Durango. Modern, well constructed and furnished. Great private balcony views. Owner's house adjacent, but privacy never an issue.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2013
We are on 3.5 acres. Our houses faces South, the cottage faces East and has it's own driveway on the North. We greet guests when they arrive then may not see them again, unless they are on the deck and we are going to our cars. We respect privacy and with so many guests coming and going are glad they respect ours also. It's so quiet out here - nothing like being in town where you hear everything your neighbors do. The cottage and our home is further apart than houses on lots in town. This is 3.5 acres.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Missouri
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2012
A lovely couple we were pleased to have. We have replaced the wood stove with a gas stove that keeps the cottage toasty without any mess or carrying in wood.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Traveling TC
Texas
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Tucson
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
West Jordan Utah
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Victoria
AZ
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Stephanie
OR
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$165
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Mara M
Speaks English
Listed since : Jul 2011
Response Rate: 80 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 28 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing