We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun ride” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rapp Corral

Rapp Corral
51 Haviland Lake Road, Durango, CO 81301
970.247.8454
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 19 Attractions in Durango
Type: Horseback Riding Stables, Outdoors
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Durango, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“fun ride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

great scenery, easy to use. very knowledgable cowboys ( or cowgirls) who help you. family owned and operated.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    10
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was a fun ride over two hours. It is a well run operation. The staff was friendly and did a great job. I would recommend to anyone who visits Durango.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Happy Horses”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We did a sleigh ride for my birthday and had a wonderful time. Durango is beautiful in the winter. Ann's horses are healthy and happy and see really cares about the community.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Part of the Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Rapp Corral met all of our expectations. Our only regret was not taking a longer ride. Ems and Sarah had the horses ready upon our arrival. Sarah led the way, was very knowledgeable of the area, and made the two-hour ride one to remember.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I rode with Rapp Corral twice - a three hour ride one day and a two hour ride another. The scenery was spectacular and the wranglers were friendly and knowledgeably about the flora and fauna of the area as well as the history of the area which made for a really interesting ride. The barn, guest area and corral were neat and organized - not easy if you've ever had horses, tack, etc. and the horses clean and obviously cared for.

I road Issac and Charlie Brown - both horses were a pleasure to ride and solid as rocks on some challenging trails. I'm far from petite and was worried there might not be a horse for me to ride but these guys were gems. (Charlie is a famous horse - having appeared in numerous western movies!).

Most important the horses' condition was Top priority. When Issac had a small muscle pull, they didn't hesitate to pull him out of the rotation and gave me Charlie instead. I love that the corral puts their animals' care 1st, followed closely by client safety and enjoyment.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rapp Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rapp Corral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.