We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good to Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HomeSlice Pizza

HomeSlice Pizza
441 E College Dr, Durango, CO 81301-5355
970-259-5551
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 160 restaurants in Durango
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Colorado Style Pizza with over 50 toppings, as well as sandwiches and organic salads. Dine in, get delivery or eat outside on our award-winning patio. If you love fresh homemade pizza and appreciate friendly service, HomeSlice Pizza is the place...just ask the locals. Open 7 days/week 11am-10 pm. Online ordering available.
Illinois
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Very Good to Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Locals recommended this place after we said we liked Fired Up pizza. The kitchen and counter site is a bus converted for ovens. The place is tiny, but there was enough seating when we visited. Some in our group liked it better then myself. I found it average, but others said they loved it. There was a lot of variety on the menu. Order what you want. Staff was young and friendly. The bar is also tiny, with seating at counter. If you are north of town, check it out. Nice seating outside (weather permitting).

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    50
    27
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really cute”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Yummy large pizza; cute little theme (the pizza truck is inside the restaurant and you order from the truck)
Lots of choices. Decent prices

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLANO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hit the spot for crunchy pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Drove by this crowded place on New Year's Day, so we were glad they were open at their location on Main Ave. We each had a slice of crunchy yumminess! Paired it with a draft beer on tap and sat back on some high stools to enjoy the music and the people watching. Great atmosphere and crowd. Pizza great too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very mediocre”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I was surprised to see so many positive reviews for this place - my husband and I found the service to be poor and the pizza to be mediocre at best. We went to the northern location and spent 20 minutes just trying to order two beers and three pre-made slices of pizza. The pizza was okay, but certainly nothing special. We both found it strange that the pizzas were just sitting out, not protected in any visible way, which seemed like a possible health issue. DSP pizza downtown is far superior (and not 30% crust).

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Take the TIme to Go Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Pizza was excellent, high quality ingredients made a pizza's really good. You can order a full pizza of by the slice. They will all the ingredients you want. Short wait. Salads were large and fresh.

Will NOT break the bank, quality at a reasonable price. Good people run the place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to HomeSlice Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HomeSlice Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.