We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great True Italian Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Guido's Favorite Foods

Guido's Favorite Foods
1201 Main Ave, Suite 102, Durango, CO 81301
970 259 5028
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 160 Restaurants in Durango
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Guido's Favorite Foods is an Authentic Italian Trattoria Specializing in seafood, hand made pasta dishes, eggplant parmesan, veal scaloppini and pork osso buco. We have an award winning all Italian wine list, amazing daily specials, and a seasonal menu utilizing locally grown produce. Our Chefs travel to Italy annually to keep the menu truly authentic. We are located at 1201 Main Avenue and have an award winning patio right on historic Main Street Durango, Colorado.
Illinois
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Great True Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Tucked away in an office building on the north side of Main Street is a store/café with great Italian food. I am not Italian but love the cuisine. We ordered chicken Allegro, Panini Bella and the special of Cannelloni. YUM!! We also ordered gelato, with special of the day toasted almond and chocolate together. YUM YUM YUM!! Didn't have time to shop but cute little things around the store. Would visit again!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    65
    41
    15
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“"buono" very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Just had a casual personal meeting/lunch at Guido's Restaurant and we sat at the bar - a good thing since the tables were filled .... great customer service and eventually a great lunch (since we were chatting so much). I recommend basically anything on the menu and also check out the daily specials. There is also a great Italian food shop that offers a great variety of fresh and packaged goods. "Buono" - works for me.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful little Italian place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

When I was visiting Durango, I decided to come here based on positive reviews, and I was not disappointed. The atmosphere is more like intimate setting, with small tables and cosy chairs. There are some tables with sofas. I saw other patrons coming in to drink wine and eat few snacks over conversations. On other hand, I came here to eat dinner, and had the bruschetta with argula, gorgonzola cheese and local honey, which was really sumptious. I had the eggplant parmesan which was satisfactory. With the dinner, I had white wine. The place also has a deli style where you can purchase some items to take home. It's a nice place to hand out with your friends and chat over good food and wine.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very fair”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Slow service was the major problem as when that happens kind of spoils everything else. Food was not bad, just got tired of waiting and the place was not that full. Maybe they had a bad day. Who knows

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

My husband and I had a few fabulous meals here. The staff was fantastic and helpful, but not hovering. A must visit when in the area!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guido's Favorite Foods also viewed

 

Been to Guido's Favorite Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guido's Favorite Foods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.