We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guido's Favorite Foods

Guido's Favorite Foods
1201 Main Ave, Suite 102, Durango, CO 81301
970 259 5028
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 166 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Guido's Favorite Foods is an Authentic Italian Trattoria Specializing in seafood, hand made pasta dishes, eggplant parmesan, veal scaloppini and pork osso buco. We have an award winning all Italian wine list, amazing daily specials, and a seasonal menu utilizing locally grown produce. Our Chefs travel to Italy annually to keep the menu truly authentic. We are located at 1201 Main Avenue and have an award winning patio right on historic Main Street Durango, Colorado.
Minden, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Recently, while visiting Durango, CO, a friend and I had lunch at Guido's Deli near downtown. We both ordered a meatball sandwich and a glass of wine. Both were very good, especially the meatballs...tender and tasty. For dessert we each had a homemade gelato cone. Excellent! I wish I had one right now. My only complaint was that I would have liked more tomato sauce on the sandwich, but then I always like a lot of sauce on every dish. When we return again, we want to go for dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    43
    15
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, AZ
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Very good homemade Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We enjoyed Guidos. I had the veal and my husband had a pasta dish. It is a limited menu, but ours was very good. The gelato is excellent and looks like a good deli as well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Italian around the area!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Always fresh and tasty! Great service too!! Love that the owners are around and the deli is as good as the gelato!'

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Authentic Italian - a spectacular find!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Don't miss your chance to experience authentic Italian fare just as if you were actually in Italy. Aperol spritz and Sicilian olives on the patio was reminiscent of a real appertivo in Italy. Best Italian outside of Italy! Love!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo Colorado
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lucky choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We wandered into this restaurant and were pleasantly surprised. The food was great and the service was very attentive. I love the bread and they supplied plenty. The northern lasagna was more than enough for both of us and the flavor was yummy. The restaurant is not fancy, but I would recommend it for yummy food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guido's Favorite Foods also viewed

 

Been to Guido's Favorite Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guido's Favorite Foods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.