We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good homemade Italian food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guido's Favorite Foods

Guido's Favorite Foods
1201 Main Ave, Suite 102, Durango, CO 81301
970 259 5028
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 164 Restaurants in Durango
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Guido's Favorite Foods is an Authentic Italian Trattoria Specializing in seafood, hand made pasta dishes, eggplant parmesan, veal scaloppini and pork osso buco. We have an award winning all Italian wine list, amazing daily specials, and a seasonal menu utilizing locally grown produce. Our Chefs travel to Italy annually to keep the menu truly authentic. We are located at 1201 Main Avenue and have an award winning patio right on historic Main Street Durango, Colorado.
Scottsdale, AZ
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Very good homemade Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We enjoyed Guidos. I had the veal and my husband had a pasta dish. It is a limited menu, but ours was very good. The gelato is excellent and looks like a good deli as well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    43
    15
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Italian around the area!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Always fresh and tasty! Great service too!! Love that the owners are around and the deli is as good as the gelato!'

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Authentic Italian - a spectacular find!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Don't miss your chance to experience authentic Italian fare just as if you were actually in Italy. Aperol spritz and Sicilian olives on the patio was reminiscent of a real appertivo in Italy. Best Italian outside of Italy! Love!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo Colorado
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lucky choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We wandered into this restaurant and were pleasantly surprised. The food was great and the service was very attentive. I love the bread and they supplied plenty. The northern lasagna was more than enough for both of us and the flavor was yummy. The restaurant is not fancy, but I would recommend it for yummy food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The food was good and plentiful, and the wait staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a warm evening when we were there, and we were able to sit out on the patio for our dinner, which was quite pleasant. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guido's Favorite Foods also viewed

 

Been to Guido's Favorite Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guido's Favorite Foods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.