We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good homemade Italian food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guido's Favorite Foods

Guido's Favorite Foods
1201 Main Ave, Suite 102, Durango, CO 81301
19702595028
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 177 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Durango's ONLY traditional Italian Trattoria. Our chefs travel to Italy each year to ensure our recipes are authentic. Award winning Wine List, Full Bar, and a dog friendly patio. A local favorite for over 14 years. After dining with us take home some European Groceries, Hand-Cut Cheeses and Meats from our gourmet store.
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
148 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very good homemade Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We enjoyed Guidos. I had the veal and my husband had a pasta dish. It is a limited menu, but ours was very good. The gelato is excellent and looks like a good deli as well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kwanyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Italian around the area!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Always fresh and tasty! Great service too!! Love that the owners are around and the deli is as good as the gelato!'

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dgobarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Italian - a spectacular find!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Don't miss your chance to experience authentic Italian fare just as if you were actually in Italy. Aperol spritz and Sicilian olives on the patio was reminiscent of a real appertivo in Italy. Best Italian outside of Italy! Love!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lbennet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lucky choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We wandered into this restaurant and were pleasantly surprised. The food was great and the service was very attentive. I love the bread and they supplied plenty. The northern lasagna was more than enough for both of us and the flavor was yummy. The restaurant is not fancy, but I would recommend it for yummy food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BerthaB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The food was good and plentiful, and the wait staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a warm evening when we were there, and we were able to sit out on the patio for our dinner, which was quite pleasant. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SWatkins52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guido's Favorite Foods also viewed

 

Been to Guido's Favorite Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing