We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guido's Favorite Foods

Guido's Favorite Foods
1201 Main Ave, Suite 102, Durango, CO 81301
970 259 5028
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 160 Restaurants in Durango
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Guido's Favorite Foods is an Authentic Italian Trattoria Specializing in seafood, hand made pasta dishes, eggplant parmesan, veal scaloppini and pork osso buco. We have an award winning all Italian wine list, amazing daily specials, and a seasonal menu utilizing locally grown produce. Our Chefs travel to Italy annually to keep the menu truly authentic. We are located at 1201 Main Avenue and have an award winning patio right on historic Main Street Durango, Colorado.
Pueblo Colorado
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lucky choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We wandered into this restaurant and were pleasantly surprised. The food was great and the service was very attentive. I love the bread and they supplied plenty. The northern lasagna was more than enough for both of us and the flavor was yummy. The restaurant is not fancy, but I would recommend it for yummy food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    41
    15
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The food was good and plentiful, and the wait staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a warm evening when we were there, and we were able to sit out on the patio for our dinner, which was quite pleasant. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very good and authentic Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

I had the Northern Lasagna with a salad that was very good. Gelato was good like in Italy. It was a little pricey but worth it and I hope to stop by the market before we leave Durango to take home a few items.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The northern lasagna was very good, the salad was alacarte but it was good. They were really skimpy with the bread. It was also very hot in the restaurant. They had a nice wine list. I think the outside dinning might have been cooler.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHester, UK
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good food service needs to improve”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We chose to try and find somewhere a little bit away from the centre as it was very busy with motorcycle enthusiasts that had taken over Durango,for the Labor Day weekend. Three different people greeted is on arrival and said they would be with us in a minute - eventually the manager came to us and we explained we were English and patient. The menus presented to us were a bit scruffy and marked with grease spots so not presenting a good image. We both chose off the special menu - wanting the same thing, but were told there was only one portion left so had to have a re:think. There was a short wait for the food, when it came it was really tasty. We chose to share a tiramisu which was really good and were offered a complementary espresso to round off our meal. Great food but service needs a bit of finessing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guido's Favorite Foods also viewed

 

Been to Guido's Favorite Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guido's Favorite Foods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.