We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Slice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diorios South Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Diorios South Pizza
600 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-5492
970-385-0420
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 163 Restaurants in Durango
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Madison Heights
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Huge Slice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

I don`t know why it`s not higher on the list. Proubly becauce it`s not eazy to find.The slices are as big as a small pizza. It`s the first time I was able to get roasted onion (off the chain).The crust is really good too.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hoisington, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“PIzza by the Slice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The pizza is sold by the slice, but you can get whatever you want on each one. Which was great for our family as we all like different things. The pieces were huge and more than filling for a late night supper. They also have other items if you are on a restricted diet like diary or gluten free.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BEST pizza by the slice!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I eat here EVERY time I'm near Durango and it has always been the BEST! My only complaint is you'll pay at least $5 for ONE slice (which is filling enough for most people).

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basehor, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Huge slices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

DSP has huge slices done New York style. I sure enjoyed the pizza but wish they would put more toppings on the slices. The crust was crispy and delicious. My wife and a friend also enjoyed the salads very much (Chicken Ceasar)! A great little spot in Durango!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Texas
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Not a very good Pizza”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

1. The order was wrong and that was the best part. We could take toppings off the extra slices and put one ours.
2. Skimpy toppings. There was very little meat on a double Canadian bacon. We picked toppings off part of the pizza and put on what we ate.
3. It just was not very tasty.
Our next pizza place will be someplace else... yours should be too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diorios South Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Diorios South Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diorios South Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.