We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food without the tourist prices and crowding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Mexicana Family Restaurant

Fiesta Mexicana Family Restaurant
2850 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-5931
970-375-2492
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 149 Restaurants in Durango
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Oregon
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food without the tourist prices and crowding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

It was Saturday night and we could not find a place to park downtown, so we went on down the hwy until we saw the Fiesta Mexicana sign. Good food at a good price, good service and plenty of parking.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    19
    15
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I had good service with great food that was delicious and nicely presented. My Beer came to the table with a chilled mug to pour it in, major points for that. The Salsa with the chips was delicious and hot. I had Chile Colorado for the first time and it was great. The place was clean but they could use some decorating advice to put them on the road to success. But they are on the right track with how they are running their business.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very good Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The restaurant was well decorated, the service was excellent, the food was very good, and the Margaritas were STRONG. Yes, they were maybe $7-8 but these are not your watery $3 house Margaritas. I would stop here again, especially for a drink.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“everyday dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Good mexican food for southwest Colorado although the magaritas are weak and need an extra shot to be flavorful. I have never had "great" service there but everyone is pleasant and the food is good. Still my 1st choice for mexican food in Durango.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great food and venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Really excellent, fresh, tasty Mexican food. Good value at an interesting restaurant, colourfully decorated (bright, interesting carved chairs and benches etc). Good, friendly service. Pleasant for anyone, including families. Prices are fair, considering excellent quality, presentation and environment.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Mexicana Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fiesta Mexicana Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Mexicana Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.