We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not just about the river the Guides make the trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mild to Wild Rafting and Jeep Trail Tours

Mild to Wild Rafting and Jeep Trail Tours
50 Animas View Drive, Durango, CO 81301
+1 800-567-6745
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 50 Activities in Durango
Type: Off road/All Terrain Vehicle Trails, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover the magic of river rafting, guided jeep tours and Mesa Verde tours with Mild to Wild Rafting & Jeep Trail Tours in Southwest Colorado. We offer 77 trip options for ages 4 to 84. Options include whitewater rafting adventures on rafts or inflatable kayaks, beginner stand-up paddle boarding instruction, jeep trail tours, Mesa Verde Tours and packages with a one-way ride on the Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Train. Explore. Escape. Experience. And Always, Live with Adventure! Contact us today to plan your adventure!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“It's not just about the river the Guides make the trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

If you are looking for a fantastic rafting trip down the Animas river you can pick from many guide services but if you want the best guides stroll on down to Mild to Wild and ask for Libby. She treated me and my daughters to a great morning with fun facts, July 4th jokes and a non-stop audible adventure. You can not go wrong.

Sam D

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mild2wild, Owner at Mild to Wild Rafting and Jeep Trail Tours, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thanks Sam! We love Libby and are so happy you enjoyed your trip on the 4th! Thanks for taking the time to review Mild to Wild! Have a fantastic summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    669
    75
    16
    9
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
1 review
“Happy Birthday to me!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

It was my 41st B-day and I I had never been rafting. I looked around on the net for a reasonably priced short river trip on the Animas river in Durango. I found Mild to Wild. I paid for me and my boyfriend for under $100 for 2 hours.

Our guide was Carlos and he was great! Very knowledgeable and professional! We had a wonderful time and got wet!

Visited June 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mild2wild, Owner at Mild to Wild Rafting and Jeep Trail Tours, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Happy Birthday Angela! We're so happy we could celebrate your birthday with you! Now you'll have to check out some of the other rivers around here with us! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This was our first time rafting and we had a fabulous time on the lower Animas! Our guide ZB was amazing!!! Our four kids had a blast and would have gone again the next day had we not had to leave for home. The rapids were great and the scenery was beautiful…Thanks Mild to Wild and ZB for a great adventure!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mild2wild, Owner at Mild to Wild Rafting and Jeep Trail Tours, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Fantastic Erin! Well, we'll definitely have to have you back for more rafting adventures! Next time you talk to one of our trip consultants, ask them about the San Miguel, depending on the age of your children, it could be a wonderful full day adventure for your family! Until then, have an amazing summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Our family had a blast rafting with Mild to Wild on our rafting tour! Our guide, Phil, was very knowledgeable, sharing fun and interesting facts and tidbits about rafting and the Animas River. Making our reservation was easy and the price was great. We would definitely do this again and recommend to our other friends and family! Thanks for a great time, Mild to Wild!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mild2wild, Owner at Mild to Wild Rafting and Jeep Trail Tours, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for being our guest, Katherine! We really appreciate you taking the time to give Mild to Wild a review and loved showing you the Animas River! Can't wait to show you and your family more of beautiful southwest Colorado! Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Best part of our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Our group of 6 went on the 1/2 day afternoon rafting trip with Chaz on July 1 and we had a fantastic time. We expected maybe a few more real rapids, but Chaz and the guides in the two other boats definitely kept things entertaining and fun. My 7 year old and 9 year old kids were begging us to book another rafting trip before we were even half-way done with this one. We were very pleased with our experience and will always have awesome memories of our first rafting trip. Thanks, Chaz, for making it great!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mild2wild, Owner at Mild to Wild Rafting and Jeep Trail Tours, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for the awesome review and acknowledging Chaz! We're so excited that you enjoyed your trip and hope that you come back and enjoy more vacations with Mild to Wild! Have an outstanding rest of your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mild to Wild Rafting and Jeep Trail Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mild to Wild Rafting and Jeep Trail Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.