We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mild to Wild Rafting and Jeep Trail Tours

Mild to Wild Rafting and Jeep Trail Tours
50 Animas View Drive, Durango, CO 81301
+1 800-567-6745
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 50 Activities in Durango
Type: Off road/All Terrain Vehicle Trails, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover the magic of river rafting, guided jeep tours and Mesa Verde tours with Mild to Wild Rafting & Jeep Trail Tours in Southwest Colorado. We offer 77 trip options for ages 4 to 84. Options include whitewater rafting adventures on rafts or inflatable kayaks, beginner stand-up paddle boarding instruction, jeep trail tours, Mesa Verde Tours and packages with a one-way ride on the Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Train. Explore. Escape. Experience. And Always, Live with Adventure! Contact us today to plan your adventure!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Stavanger, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Did the 3 hour kayaking down the Lower Animas river. Little water in the river, so very glad we chose the kayaks and not a boat. The boat looked quite boring on the quiet water. The kayaking was unexpectedly fun, and a few "rapids" gave us some challenges - and a few involuntary swims! It was nice with the fruit and water break half way. Our guide, Josh, was great, and we loved the photos afterwards!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mild2wild, Owner at Mild to Wild Rafting and Jeep Trail Tours, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thanks for your post kayaks on the Lower Animas and about Josh your guide. We are so glad you had a good time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    669
    75
    16
    9
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We did the economy ride (the 2 hour trip) on the Lower Animas River and had an absolute blast. Our guide was friendly and helpful. My family had a lot of fun. If you do it, the picture CD is worth the $! The pictures turned out awesome! We can't wait to come back and do it again!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mild2wild, Owner at Mild to Wild Rafting and Jeep Trail Tours, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We are so honored to have provided you the highlight of your tirp! Thanks so, so, so much!
See you again???!!!! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Jeep Tour with Martin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Martin took four of my family and I on a half day jeep trip to the mountains. It was a great experience with beautiful scenery, many wild flowers and some wildlife. Martin did everything to make our trip enjoyable and treated us like royalty. I would recommend the Mild to Wild jeep tour to everyone.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mild2wild, Owner at Mild to Wild Rafting and Jeep Trail Tours, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thanks so much for your great recommendation of Martin and our jeep trail tours! We really, really appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, WY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We took a half day Lower Animas. The water was very low due to a hot spring and early runoff, so a pretty basic float trip. They can't control the weather but our guide Wade, made all the difference. He was very knowledgable about the river and found as many fun spots for us as possible. It was a really fun day and the main reason was our guide!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mild2wild, Owner at Mild to Wild Rafting and Jeep Trail Tours, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thanks so much for your review of our guide Wade! He is also an excellent musician! Have a great rest of your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Rockwood section of upper animas was awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

First time rafting was a blast! Highly recommend Mild2Wild. Very professional outfit with great guides and a great concern for safety. The hour and a half orientation the day before is defintely worth the time and gave detailed information so I felt fully prepared for rafting the following day. We will definitely be back!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mild2wild, Owner at Mild to Wild Rafting and Jeep Trail Tours, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
We can't wait to serve you again! Thanks for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mild to Wild Rafting and Jeep Trail Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mild to Wild Rafting and Jeep Trail Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.