We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Day Rafting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mild to Wild Rafting and Jeep Trail Tours

Mild to Wild Rafting and Jeep Trail Tours
50 Animas View Drive, Durango, CO 81301
+1 800-567-6745
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 36 activities in Durango
Type: Off road/All Terrain Vehicle Trails, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Discover the magic of river rafting, guided jeep tours and Mesa Verde tours with Mild to Wild Rafting & Jeep Trail Tours in Southwest Colorado. We offer 77 trip options for ages 4 to 84. Options include whitewater rafting adventures on rafts or inflatable kayaks, beginner stand-up paddle boarding instruction, jeep trail tours, Mesa Verde Tours and packages with a one-way ride on the Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Train. Explore. Escape. Experience. And Always, Live with Adventure! Contact us today to plan your adventure!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun Day Rafting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My husband and I had an awesome time rafting with our guide Tony. We requested the paddle boat as opposed to oar boat so we could work a bit too and they happily accommodated. Although the water was low, so rapids were very mild, we still had a blast. Tony was informative and a good coach! Everyone from check-in to finish was super nice, safety was clear, even very young kids had a great time! We highly recommend this tour company. We did the half day and were glad, seemed just right.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mild2wild, Owner at Mild to Wild Rafting and Jeep Trail Tours, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed the paddle boat on the Lower Animas River and your guide Tony! Thanks so much for taking the time to let others know about your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    516
    63
    12
    9
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Log, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Raft Trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My wife and I took the half day Lower Animas River raft trip with Mild to Wild today and had a wonderful time. Our guide, Keaton, was really knowledgeable about the river, its history, landmarks along the way, and was very personable, and made the whole experience very enjoyable. Definitely recommend this company, and when we come back to Durango, we'll use them again!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mild2wild, Owner at Mild to Wild Rafting and Jeep Trail Tours, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thanks for recommending us and planning to join us again for another adventure. We can't wait!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“A must do when visiting Durango!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Our second time rafting with Mild to Wild. Pete did a fantastic job & made the ride very enjoyable for our family. The smiles on our kids faces said it all! Thanks again for another great rafting experience!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mild2wild, Owner at Mild to Wild Rafting and Jeep Trail Tours, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thanks again for coming with Mild to Wild! We sure appreciate it and can't wait to share a 3rd adventure with you! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
1 review
“Fun Ride!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Mild to Wild was great! They had everythin ready when we arrived. I "liked" and tagged them on Facebook and received a souvenir for free! I thought it would be a small keychain or bracelet; it was a pint glass! (or a water bottle). Awesome free souvenirs!

Our guide was great, chatty and happy. With only three of us in the group, he did a great job making sure we each got soaked!

Although there weren't as many big rapids as I had hoped (the Lower A is the calmer ride), it was still a great trip. The views are beautiful!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mild2wild, Owner at Mild to Wild Rafting and Jeep Trail Tours, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Hi! Thanks for the review. The Lower Animas in a raft is a mild ride. To increase the level of adventure on this river you can tackle it in an inflatable kayak. We also have intermediate rivers in the SW the San Miguel and the Upper Piedra. And our high adventure rivers are the Lower Piedra and the Upper Animas (the toughest commercially run trip in the US at high water! We can't wait for you to join us for a bigger adventure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

For Father's Day, my husband and I, along with our 2 kids went on the half day rafting trip of the lower Animas. Our tour guide, Don, was so much fun. He entertained the kids and made the ride very enjoyable. He stopped at the beach area and let the kids swim. They also enjoyed his jokes. The next day, we went on the jeep tour and train ride. It was lots of fun however it was very cold! We were told to dress in layers which we did; however, I highly recommend having a coat for the jeep tour. It was around 35-40 degrees and it snowed on us. Luckily, our tour guide had some fleece jackets we could borrow.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mild2wild, Owner at Mild to Wild Rafting and Jeep Trail Tours, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thanks for joining us for fathers day for our Rivers and Trails package (jeep trail tour and raft). We appreciate it and your taking the time to post a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mild to Wild Rafting and Jeep Trail Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mild to Wild Rafting and Jeep Trail Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Mild to Wild Rafting and Jeep Trail Tours to your Saves list