We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Based on one lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons of Durango

Seasons of Durango
764 Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301
+1 970-382-9790
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons of Durango is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 158 restaurants in Durango
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 8th Street
Description: Celebrating our 20th year as Durango's culinary leader utilizing fresh, seasonal and locally sourced food. Located in the heart of historic Downtown, a "must" do on your top things to do in Durango. Award Winning Wine List and Seasonal Cocktails Critically Acclaimed Chef Private Dining Room Options Warm Weather Patio Dining Warm and Friendly Service Wi Fi
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Based on one lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

I was quickly greeted and directed to a seat at the bar I requested. The restaurant is decorated with some elegance and gives an aire of comfort. The staff was friendly and professional, knowledgable about the menu and the preparation of the food. I had an excellent cup of vegetable soup freshly prepared with local ingredients, bright tasting with just enough heat. I followed with a small plate of sliced, sashimi-grade yellow tail topped with a thin slice of chorizo and plated with colorful pesto. It was innovative and delicious, and a surprise to find the top quality fish so deep in the Rockies. The coffee was freshly made with fresh, dark roast beans. The staff was attentive and professional throughout.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    84
    47
    15
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Local Creative Cuisine in a Vibrant Locale”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Entering the restaurant on a cold winter's night, we were impressed with the friendliness of the staff. The menu is full of local ingredients and has an upscale creative feel to all offered and the chef is definitely talented. The duck pate was a crock full of creamy duck liver accompanied by cornichons and pickled onions. The downside was the bread was burned and over powered the taste of the pate. The chorizo and vegetable soup was warming for a cold night and tasty. The fried trout was delicate and accompanied on a bed of white beans; however, the waffle chips were a bit greasy and really did not work even though a garlic aioli was on the plate to dip. The winter vegetable risotto was excellent too. Also, the tiramisu is world class! The wine list is very impressive and affordable with one page devoted to wines at $20 a bottle. We chose a rose from France which worked well with all dishes. The service was excellent and friendly! I would certainly return to try more dishes on the menu!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
1 review
“All Around the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Seasons knocked my socks off! Service was top notch, very professional and relaxed. Meal was the best, best meal I have had in years! The sirloin was tender and flavorful, cooked to perfection, the side of mashed potatoes was light, fluffy and seasoned just right. The sliced fried onion-how did they make it so light, crispy and ZERO oil. Appetizer of calamari-never had squid so yummy! Dessert was to die for. Best dining you will ever experience in Durango.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Heavenly- from Appetizer to Dessert- & a "to DIE for Wine List" to boot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I go to Durango yearly (for Crazy-Fun Snowdown!)--- & it's basically "Party-time from the get-go!" Saturday evening- I'm always on the hunt for a "more civilized fine-dining experience."
"Make a Reservation Folks!"... or you might not get In! Once there- the Wine List was MORE- than-impressive (with price points accommodating all- try the Stag's Leap Petite Syrah!) - then... from the Pear/Proscuitto/Manchego Salad, to the Scallops Special, to the Blood-Orange Dessert Tart- HEAVEN- I'm telling you! "Flavors finessed"- so much so... I went over & Complimented the Chefs & the Owners! Enjoy this fine-dining experience-don't miss the boat! I - for one- will Definitely be back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Should be named SEASONED.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Not happy with overall experience. Was not told the "market price" of the oysters until I saw it on the bill. More than $4.00/oyster is excessive. Who pays for oysters and the entree was the same cost? Two, the dish I had, winter vegetable risotto, was so spicey and really should have been a side dish. I had heartburn after eating and a couple hours of indigestion and quallity bathroom time afterwards. The desert was the only part I though was tasty along with the wine pairing suggested. I would not go again, afraid to try something else.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seasons of Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons of Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.