We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons of Durango

Seasons of Durango
764 Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301
+1 970-382-9790
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons of Durango is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 158 restaurants in Durango
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 8th Street
Description: Celebrating our 20th year as Durango's culinary leader utilizing fresh, seasonal and locally sourced food. Located in the heart of historic Downtown, a "must" do on your top things to do in Durango. Award Winning Wine List and Seasonal Cocktails Critically Acclaimed Chef Private Dining Room Options Warm Weather Patio Dining Warm and Friendly Service Wi Fi
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very nice experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had lunch with my girlfriend on the patio two weeks ago and we were delighted with just about everything. She had the burger and I ordered the chicken sandwich but got the chicken salad instead and decided I'd wanted to try both of them anyway so kept the salad. The service was attentive and the food was scrumptious and the wine was perfect. I should have reviewed it when my memory was fresh, but I didn't, or I would provide more specific details!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Team S, Owner at Seasons of Durango, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing Seasons!
We appreciate you posting your experience. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    83
    46
    15
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food, amazing wine list”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a simply wonderful meal at Seasons. The food was delicious,well prepared with fresh ingredients and served very stylishly. The menu choices were creative and eclectic, the service was very good and the wine list was spectacular. I never cease to be amazed how many high quality restaurants there are in such a small town. It is upscale and somewhat expensive though so probably not a good choice for families with small children. Just FYI - for those of you visiting from Albuquerque, this place is not connected in any way with the restaurant of the same name there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wineguy50, Owner at Seasons of Durango, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you choosing Seasons!
We are pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Our wine list changes often, and the local farmers and ranchers continue to provide us with the most amazing bounty of the four corners.
Thank you again
Team Seasons, Durango
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rude & hairy!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

From the reservation process to the ordering, seasons is ill prepared for customer service. They were rude when we were making reservations. Worse, there was hair in our salad & a number of the entrees that took over an hour to arrive were served cold. When we asked them to heat the food up, our cold entrees disappeared for 20 minutes. At that point half the table had finished eating and we told them not to bother bringing the cold entrees back. They brought the bill and told us the chef had "agreed not to charge" us for one of the three entrees we couldn't eat. When we suggested they not charge us for food that wasn't served to us, we were made to wait another ten minutes while they considered our request. Save your money and time and skip this one.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wineguy50, Owner at Seasons of Durango, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is always our number one priority to provide all of our guests with an exceptional dining experience. Please accept our apologies that you did not enjoy your evening. We do our best to accommodate all special requests, substitutions and menu item changes with grace.
Please be assured that the time you felt it took to receive your check was not because we were trying to decide IF we would comp items, merely to ensure that we had removed all of the items of concern.
We look forward to your return visit and the opportunity to showcase our talents again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wish I lived in Durango”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We were in Durango five days and ate at Seasons five times, it was that good. We tried various salads, appetizers and entres, all were great. We particularly liked the pork meatballs, lamb burger and lamb sirloin, but everything was very good. They also have the best espresso martini in Durango. If we're ever near Durango, we're going back.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uncertain, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Disappointing Service and Food on Our Visit”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We visited this restaurant for the first time while visiting the area. The ambiance was nice, however we were disappointed with the service and the food. Our salmon was a bit under cooked for 'medium' and the polenta it was served with was way too salty to even eat. The green beans were so under cooked several were indelible. The peach pie was okay, crust was a bit soggy but filling was not too sweet which was nice. Our cappuccino was served too late - was served after our dessert was consumed. Perhaps it was an off night. :(

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wineguy50, Owner at Seasons of Durango, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you taking time to review our restaurant.
We appreciate all feedback in order to provide quality dining experience in our establishment.
We have revamped the peach pie recipe to make it more enjoyable.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Best
Management Team Seasons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons of Durango also viewed

 

Been to Seasons of Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons of Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.