We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the bomb!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Historic Downtown Durango

Historic Downtown Durango
Main St., Durango, CO
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 28 Attractions in Durango
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Many of the original buildings constructed and used by the area's pioneers can be found in this interesting and charming section of town that includes the grand Strater Hotel, built in 1887 and still in operation today.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's the bomb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Downtown Durango is picturesque, has great shops & restaurants, and is small enough that it is pedestrian-friendly.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    154
    35
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Durango Colorado, downtown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Downtown Durango is a great place for everyone to enjoy. Cute shops, excellent restaurants, beautiful scenery and even great nightlife!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Love it...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

What I love best about downtown is how nice everyone is. I love the shops especially Get Fused. I could go there everyday!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lovely town with the friendliest people!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The whole experience from the hotel, Polar Express to dining and shopping. It was all great. This is our first trip with our kids and grandkids but I'm sure it won't be the last. We all had a great time but it was too short a trip so next time we will stay longer. Great shops, many pubs and galleries were very nice to visit.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
88 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Quaint town; lots of tourist shops”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Durango is a walker's delight. Plenty of free parking, then stroll through the town, stopping at interesting shops or grab a bite to eat. It's a fun, hipster kind of place. Things are expensive, but it's a tourist town with a romantic charm.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Historic Downtown Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Historic Downtown Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;