We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carver Brewing Co.

Carver Brewing Co.
1022 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-5124
970-259-2545
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 151 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice for Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We went here for breakfast. There was a line (the place is fairly small) and the wait was 20-30 minutes; a good sign. We got seats a lot faster than expected and chose the breakfast burrito pancake and the eggs Benedict. The blue corn pancake was yummy, but we thought it would go better with a sweet filling. Nevertheless a nice dish, although a lot of food to eat in one go. We got a box and that took care of that problem. The eggs Benedict were nicely done and had good hash browns; fresh and tasty, unlike the reheated heap of greasy scraps that a lot of places serve. The service was good and friendly and we picked up a growler of beer on the way out. We will come back here to sample more of the menu.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    200
    54
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
201 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great hamburgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We went specially to this place for tasting their own brewed beers.
The waitress was very kind and gave us a little explanation of their selection.She adviced us to take 5 different small glasses what makes the service personal.
Whe where sitting at the bar, atmosphere was relaxed and good.
We decided to eat here and ordered a fantastic hamburger (one the best I ever tasted).The meat was very soft, tasted and jucy ; also the bacon, tomato, etc. was very fine.
Overall, we had a very good experience in Carver's.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlin, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Try the Raspberry Wheat Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Food was very good, service was great. The beer sampler gives you the chance to taste test some of their brews, and you can purchase a 1/2 or 1 gallon of beer to take with you. We really liked the raspberry wheat beer.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dog-friendly (but barely any room)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We attempted to eat dinner here with our dog.
There are 3 small tables outside on the sidewalk that were packed so no such luck.
We did return on Sunday for brunch and were lucky enough to get one of the tables (we just missed the rush).
The food and service were very good. I would definitely go back but travelers with dogs beware... Durango is not that dog friendly when it comes to eating out!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

10 of us went to Carver on our first night in Durango. We almost left as the hostess was extremely rude and refused to seat us on the back patio despite the fact of there being several empty table out there. Not quite sure why she was having such a bad day- we sure hope she isn't always that rude. Well, we were finally seated and our waiter, Kellan, couldn't have been nicer. Our meal was great (I loved the chicken quesadilla).

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carver Brewing Co. also viewed

 

Been to Carver Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carver Brewing Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.