We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carver Brewing Co.

Carver Brewing Co.
1022 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-5124
970-259-2545
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 158 restaurants in Durango
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Millbrook
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Dinned here on 8/8/15; family of 5, kids 9,12 and 14. $62.72 with tip. We enjoyed friendly, attentive service and enjoyable meals. I had the Huevos Rancheros with the local chorizo - I recommend it. I would return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    158
    130
    40
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Great breakfast and lunch. Nice outdoor Patio. Bloody Mary's that make you want another!
They can get busy on certain days. So go early or late if your in a rush. Don't go at noon thinking you can get a window seat. Lol. Love this place. Service can be slow at times but they are a busy place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“No Reason to Eat Anywhere Else in Durango”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Carver's is simply The Best. You know nowadays how restaurants that were once great have slipped into the abyss of cost cutting and price raising while ruining the great food that got them there?
Well thankfully Carver's has not done this.
Absolutely best breakfast imaginable. Great lunch and dinner and the beer....stupendous.
Go to Carver's and you can thank me later.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food great service and a great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I went to carvers with a group of friends morning for breakfast and could not ask for a better experience the food was fantastic as well as the service. We had such a good meal we came back numerous times for breakfast lunch and dinner with no complaints. In my opinion Carvers is one of the best places to eat in Durango and has the best breakfast by far!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food, fun atmosphere, outdoor patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Despite a large wedding party on the outdoor patio with our group of 11, we received prompt and friendly service and really enjoyed the food on offer. There were plenty of offerings for our gluten-free and vegetarian group members as well as for the voracious carnivores. Good beer selection too. The prices were better than many of the other higher-end places in town, especially those with an outdoor patio. I highly recommend it!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Carver Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carver Brewing Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.