We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Siesta Motel, Durango” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Siesta Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Siesta Motel to your Saves list
Siesta Motel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3475 Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Siesta Motel, Durango”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is a spotlessly clean and welcoming hotel with friendly, helpful owners. A bit out of downtown, as many are, but the free trolley bus stops just outside. The only thing stopping a five star review is the lack of breakfast. A great place to stop, and we stayed for three nights.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    86
    34
    13
    8
See reviews for
47
110
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I was shocked to find the quaint little motel at the end of the main drag in Durango. Shuttle close by, and very sweet owners, and staff.

Pet friendly, biker friendly, hiker friendly, just plain friendly I'd guess to anyone.

Rooms were nice for the price too.

I'd recommend it over any hotel in Durango!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Very nice non -chain motel. Clean and friendly. Thanks to the local visitor bureau for listing it. A very spread out town, so it's hard to find any that are handy but here you are a tad far from downtown. I also liked the decor...lots of nice touches.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is a family-owned funky little motel. There was a Pug dog in the office when we checked in...so bonus points! The rates were very reasonable, rooms were clean but this is a vintage motel so don't expect many perks or 400 count sheets. We had a nice stay and there is a shuttle stop not far from the motel that takes you into the heart of Durango.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

This was our second stay at the Siesta, and we've already booked our third. The rooms are small and quaint, but clean and comfortable and the bathrooms are large. It's a great place to stay, on the edge of town but walking distance to a great breakfast spot (Durango Joe's) and even-better dinner (Serious Texas BBQ) option. Can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Durango is very expensive so I contacted the chamber and they had Siesta on their list. It has been family owned since 1975. We got the 2-room suite for $10 more than the standard room. The owners were very nice and the morning we had to leave my car had a flat. The owner closed the office and took his compressor 10 blocks away to fill it with air to air my tire. Above and beyond what I'd ever expect!!! Unless you want something "fancy" you cannot go wrong with Siesta!

Room Tip: Get the 2-room suite. Take the Durango/Silvertrain too
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed at this motel with my parents, brother and his three children. They asked for the 2 room suite. I stayed in a single. The room was clean but very outdated as far as the air conditioner was concerned. This was a window unit air conditioner. It was very old and made terrible noise. Window units are not that expensive and for the price I paid for my 2 nights there, they could update the air conditioner. The other problem I found was the electric seemed outdated also. There was a power surge connector with several things attached to it that made me a little nervous. This was an average place to stay. It was quiet and peaceful and the owners were very nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#8 of 30 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
1.5 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#17 of 30 in Durango
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#3 of 30 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Rochester Hotel & Bar
Rochester Hotel & Bar
#1 of 30 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, Colorado
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Motel

Address: 3475 Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Durango
#9 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#12 Family Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Siesta Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the best kept secret in Durango. American family owned and operated since 1975. Located in beautiful Durango CO. For your next great vacation let us take care of all your needs. Clean and comfortable and affordable. ALL NON SMOKING. The Mom and Pop's are getting harder and harder to find, but we are here for you. Larry and Marlene Haddon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Siesta Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Hotel Durango

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siesta Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.