We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Siesta Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Durango
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Siesta Motel
Save
You added Siesta Motel to your Saves list
3475 Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Durango
Austin, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Clean, comfortable accommodations with nice kitchenette. Nice grassy area is available for guests to visit, but is close to a busy street. May want to bring some pliers to adjust the knobless airconditioner. Love that old neon sign!

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    63
    27
    13
    7
See reviews for
37
89
16
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
midlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

what a fab motel in a fab location. myself and 5 of my crew stayed here in june after successfully completing the race across the west - an 860 mile cycle race from oceanside california to durango colorado. lovely rooms, nice and quiet, and on the tram ride into town. we had a lovely stay here. thank you very much.
very happy times.
wolfspider378,xx

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

The room was clean and comfortable and the owners, Larry and Marlene, were extremely hospitable. They couldn't do enough to make our stay wonderful.
My wife and I wanted to visit Durango and we invited my parents, brothers and their families (they live in Eastern Iowa), youngest daughter (New Mexico) to join us. Everyone arrived on time and they were treated with the same wonderful service. Larry and Marlene had wine with us one evening and my parents invited them to stay the next time they were in Iowa. Larry and Marlene provided us with a wealth of information about the area, gave directions and recommendations to dining and activities, and they never seemed too busy to help us with a question.

Thanks Larry and Marlene for a wonderful time.
Bruce & Kathy G.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Stayed at the Siesta Motel July of 2011 for a couple of nights. Loved everything about it from the comfortable quiet room, to the property that is so nicely taken care of. It was so nice to have a shaded area to picnic and a grill on site so we could just hang out and relax. The staff was super friendly and had so many great recommendations from the Bar D chuckwagon which we loved to the awesome places to eat downtown. We will for sure be spending our gateway weekends at the Siesta Motel. Thanks for making it so pleasurable!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

My husband and I just had the most wonderful stay at this darling family owned motel. We were greated warmly by the owners upon check in and were treated like family. The room was clean and very comfortable. Thought we were sleeping in our own bed! This is a must stay. We are already planning our next trip to stay here. It's not a secret anymore we are telling everyone we know!

Room Tip: Ask for the Siesta rooms! Ours was wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

Very rude people,dirty bath dirty floors old shag carpet, room not cleaned in 4 days,linens changed once in 4 days. just your below average old dive. no knobs on ac unit could not control unit

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

I found this room to be perfect for one person, although small and dated, it was very clean and comfortable. More than adequate for a one night stay. Considering the other prices in town it was comparable. The linens on the bed were very nice and there were plenty of pillows. The owner was so helpful and nice and honest. I dropped a very expensive pair of sunglasses and he promptly picked them up for me and kept them safe till I came back for them. The courtyard and flowers were lovely. I like being able to pull the bike right up to the front door. The free trolly (bus) is right in front making a journey downtown a breeze. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Siesta Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Motel

Address: 3475 Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Durango
#6 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the best kept secret in Durango. American family owned and operated since 1975. Located in beautiful Durango CO. For your next great vacation let us take care of all your needs. Clean and comfortable and affordable. ALL NON SMOKING. The Mom and Pop's are getting harder and harder to find, but we are here for you. Larry and Marlene Haddon ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Siesta Hotel Durango

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siesta Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.