We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nini's Taqueria

Nini's Taqueria
552 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-5459
970-259-4221
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 159 Restaurants in Durango
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Found this little place next to the train depot and stopped in for a snack. The nachos were awesome and so big the snack became dinner! We went back a few days later and both had tacos! Homemade mango lime salsa is magnificent! What a great find! Great food, good prices, we will be back!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    24
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Snoqualmie, Washington, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just plain yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Loved all the salsas and meats. Our tacos were delicious. My son got seconds. Worth a stop. The staff is very friendly.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Fast, Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had dinner here after our day on the train and were looking for something fast. It is a counter service type restaurant. You order at the counter and they will bring it to your table. The food is cooked to order and very good. They also have a nice patio in back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Big portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Friendly staff, tasty Mexican food, nice patio, decent prices, fast service--a good place for a quick meal.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Not so good this year”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We were really looking forward to our meal at Ninis. Part of it was our fault....we ate outside and the flies were so annoying But the burrito was almost cold and so unappetizing...too many flavors...some of the included items need to be on the outside..not inside. Maybe we need to try something else..tacos?

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nini's Taqueria also viewed

 

Been to Nini's Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nini's Taqueria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.