We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flavor Flavor Flavor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nini's Taqueria

Nini's Taqueria
552 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-5459
970-259-4221
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 162 Restaurants in Durango
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Littleton, CO
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Flavor Flavor Flavor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Very similar to Chipolte, but the flavors are better - deeper seasoning and spices. Try the Guacamole - real avocados! Easy walk from any of the hotels on main street. The staff is friendly and fun. It appears that many of the locals come in regularly because everyone was on a 1st name basis. Prices are around / under $10 for a meal and a drink.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    24
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Lansing, MI
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“So Delicious and Fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is definitely a step-up from today's burrito place. Their margaritas are surprisingly good and the food was seriously yummy. Don't miss the patio out back - it's quiet, clean and shady. What a great place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesomenessedness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great service, great food, low prices, local beer...what more could one want! Go for one of their burritos and chose the condiments and sauces.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun and yummy food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stopped in for a quick, casual dinner and were very pleased. Tasty tacos with yummy unique salsas, prepared very quickly. The staff were very friendly and the decor inside was quirky and cool. We'd definitely stop in again if we ever get back to Durango.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucumcari, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“My wife liked it even more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We ate a late lunch at Nini's on a recent trip. I thought it was very good, large portions of tasty food. I had a burrito and my wife had the taco salad. She would have give the place a 5, but it takes a lot for me to give 5's.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nini's Taqueria also viewed

 

Been to Nini's Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nini's Taqueria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.