We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesomenessedness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nini's Taqueria

Nini's Taqueria
552 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-5459
970-259-4221
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 176 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesomenessedness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great service, great food, low prices, local beer...what more could one want! Go for one of their burritos and chose the condiments and sauces.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CamMBris01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun and yummy food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stopped in for a quick, casual dinner and were very pleased. Tasty tacos with yummy unique salsas, prepared very quickly. The staff were very friendly and the decor inside was quirky and cool. We'd definitely stop in again if we ever get back to Durango.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JJSchneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucumcari, New Mexico
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“My wife liked it even more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We ate a late lunch at Nini's on a recent trip. I thought it was very good, large portions of tasty food. I had a burrito and my wife had the taco salad. She would have give the place a 5, but it takes a lot for me to give 5's.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mcarrara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
573 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Excellent basic Mexican choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We really enjoyed our food here. It's a walk up to order. The basic tacos, burritos, lots of salsa choices - some VERY hot. We took our food to the outdoor dining area. Basic can be very good if it's done right and I thought this place did that.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott8147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent adventure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband had the three different taco eal and I had the taco chip saad. Excellent and fresh! Their salsas are amazing and the service was friedly and excellent. Will eat here again while we are in Durango!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarciaLHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nini's Taqueria also viewed

 

Been to Nini's Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing