We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic! Cozy! Warm! And fun to watch the train!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oscar's Cafe

Oscar's Cafe
18 Town Plaza, Durango, CO 81301-5104
970-247-0526
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 158 restaurants in Durango
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic! Cozy! Warm! And fun to watch the train!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

The breakfast was delish, my omelet was just right! Not to much not to little. Super sweet waitstaff! Will return next time while visiting Durango !

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    120
    50
    17
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dixon, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Cute spot for diner style breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our breakfast at Oscars. The food is good and service is attentive. Classic diner experience.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Bluff, Arkansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Standard fare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Ate breakfast at this nice little cafe on my last morning in Durango. Had a breakfast special called the "Cowboy." It was a tasty meal with the exception of the biscuits and gravy. Maybe I'm too used to the Southern style. The biscuits and gravy were good but not quite up to what I'm used to. Get there early because this small place fills up fast.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neskowin, Oregon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“I was ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Service was great and friendly. I had ham and eggs. Ham was not from a picnic. Progressed ham. Hash browns are frozen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Sometimes I think they're so busy during a particular visit that they won't be able to put out a great meal AND excellent service. But they do it every time. Food is great, portions large, and staff makes you feel special. I don't know how they do it in such a small space but they are consistent and we will keep going back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oscar's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oscar's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.