We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute spot for diner style breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oscar's Cafe

Oscar's Cafe
18 Town Plaza, Durango, CO 81301-5104
970-247-0526
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 177 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dixon, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Cute spot for diner style breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our breakfast at Oscars. The food is good and service is attentive. Classic diner experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Blacktieranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Pine Bluff, Arkansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Standard fare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Ate breakfast at this nice little cafe on my last morning in Durango. Had a breakfast special called the "Cowboy." It was a tasty meal with the exception of the biscuits and gravy. Maybe I'm too used to the Southern style. The biscuits and gravy were good but not quite up to what I'm used to. Get there early because this small place fills up fast.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank phillip8662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neskowin, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I was ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Service was great and friendly. I had ham and eggs. Ham was not from a picnic. Progressed ham. Hash browns are frozen.

Helpful?
Thank allaboutbbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
96 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Sometimes I think they're so busy during a particular visit that they won't be able to put out a great meal AND excellent service. But they do it every time. Food is great, portions large, and staff makes you feel special. I don't know how they do it in such a small space but they are consistent and we will keep going back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talkeetna, Alaska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service! Even better food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Chocolate milkshakes are a meal in themselves! Always enjoyed the food and the people who work there are so friendly! Expect to wait at the door because it's usually pretty busy but it's well worth the wait! One of the best places to have breakfast in Durango!

Helpful?
Thank alaskagrown4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oscar's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing