We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food and atmoshphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oscar's Cafe

Oscar's Cafe
18 Town Plaza, Durango, CO 81301-5104
970-247-0526
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 158 restaurants in Durango
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Corpus Christi,Tx
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great food and atmoshphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

this is a really small little café and the food is very good. We ate there twice and loved it each time. all the servers were really nice but one stood out to us and her name was Jade. Very nice young girl who made our dining in the café outstanding. Great job to all who work there. I would not change a thing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    118
    45
    16
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Another happy customer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We found this place through Trip Advisor and read a number of reviews. Turned out to be as reviewed (positive reviews) by many others. It was crowded at lunch time so we sat at the counter. Service was prompt and the chili and BLT were excellent. Not much to look at from the outside but real down-to-earth people, food, and environment.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great service happy servers great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

we were at the Durango Oscars this month and even though they were super busy for breakfast we got a table quickly served promptly and the food was delicious and plentiful. A gold star to our server who when I asked for v8 juice probably asked if I would like a lemon! Bravo!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Cool, rustic diner. Good menu options & price. Okay food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Nice little diner. Decent service. Very good options and on the menu. Fair prices.

Their "world famous hashbrowns" were undercooked. I didn't like them. So that was quite disappointing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Small, but very well organized. I had the blue berry pancakes and they were excellent. My wife had an omelet that was above average. Service was great even though all tables an most of the bar stayed full. My wife has a gluten allergy which they worked around. We will return.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oscar's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Oscar's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oscar's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.