We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the pick!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silverpick Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Silverpick Lodge to your Saves list
Silverpick Lodge
48475 Highway 550, Durango Mountain Resort, Durango, CO 81301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Indian Hills, Colorado
2 reviews
“Love the pick!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My wife and I have been staying here for 10 years when we visit the beautiful San Juan mountains. The unforgettable views are complimented by nicely appointed rooms, a great restaurant and just a tad of kooky mountain culture.

We were married here in 2006 and everything was magical. The staff helped us make every detail of our wedding perfect and easy, like it should be.

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    5
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
7
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmer Lake, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed at the Silverpick lodge for a wedding in August 2012. We arrived four hours before check-in and had been tent camping for six nights. We were grimy from the camping adventure and were very anxious to get showered and start relaxing in our condo. Even though we were four hours early, our condo was already cleaned and ready. The owner (Chris) was more than happy to give us the keys. The Silverpick was a perfect wedding spot with beautiful grounds and a very nice lodge. Our condo had everything we needed and was very clean and comfortable. The Sows Ear restaurant served excellent food for the wedding reception. We will definitely be returning to the Silverpick the next time we're in the Durango area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minoa, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We were at the Silverpick Lodge on Memorial Day weekend for my cousins wedding. The accomidations were top notch! We had the run of the lodge from Friday afternoon to Monday morning and I must say that everything was perfect! The staff went above and beyond what I had expected and were very polite, professional, and personable. I would highly reccomend staying or renting the Silverpick for whatever your needs may be!

Thank You, for a wonderful time!
DC Mitchell
Minoa, NY

Room Tip: Anywhere here has a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We rented the lodge for a week for a family reunion at the end of July. We had 45 people there and without fail, all indicated they had a fabulous time and that we could not have picked a better place to get together, enjoy family, and have so many options for activities in the area. Golfing, rafting, ziplining, hiking, chuckwagon, hot springs, on and on. We had 5 family units represented and 4 of them chose to take professional family pictures while there. Now about the Silverpick. First of all Chris was awesome. He made sure we had everything we needed and went above and beyond to accomodate all of us. The lodge itself is a perfect place to have a large get together. Family Reunion, destination wedding, or business meeting. Or it would be a great place to just bring the family for a weekend get away. The lodge itself was perfect for our needs. Many very clean and comfortable rooms. It was very relaxing. The game room and spa were a hit with all, young and old. The large meeting area/kitchen was a great place to gather. The Sow's Ear restaurant on the top floor of the lodge was fine dining indeed. George was great to work with as we put together a birthday dinner for our mom. I would 100% recommend this place to one and all. We had a reunion that established some awesome lifetime memories.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

all pine or aspen log furniture. Really comfortable beds, all pillow top. Huge flat screens in everyroom. We stayed in Townhouse #103 "woodmans rest". Best stocked kitchen with black granite for any condo type lodging we have ever stayied. The deck has aBBQ and is great to sit and look at the mountains. We ate outside when it was not raining. 3 bathrooms so everyone had their own. Wonderfully comfortable to just hang out and relax. Trails right from our door. Bar/resteraunt within walking distance if you did not want to cook. We ARE going to stay there again. Had a real mountain feel. No pool buta nice hot tub

Room Tip: get townhouse #103. Owner really keeps the place perfect, use fan at night keeps room nice in the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The place is very laid back and oh so well located. The restaurant, the Sow's Ear was delicious and perfect for the wedding reception. George, the head chef and owner of the restaurant is awesome to work with. The Lodge was roomy and the condos were perfect! We loved our week long visit and would highly recommend it to any couple and their families and friends. The wedding in the meadow on the grounds was the perfect spot to get married. The maintenance people were so helpful. It was a quiet, beautiful place to have a wedding right in the middle of the mountains. There is a great room available to have the rehearsal dinner and the lodge provides bagels and coffee each morning to all of the lodge guests. This is a homey place to have destination wedding!

Room Tip: We loved the condos on Enterprise Lane.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound TX
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I am writing this while sitting in the Grand Turk room in the lodge on our last night here. Chose this on a whim based on some other reviews. We could not have been happier with the Silverpick. Great location away from the downtown Durango tourist traps and nonsense...but not too far. Awesome views, and Chris the owner.............well he was awesome as well! We stayed in the Grand Turk room in the lodge and it was very nice. 3 queen size beds, adequate furniture for gathering, and a very generously sized bathroom. Coin laundry, game room, 2 hot tubs, sauna & steam room were available to us while staying in the lodge. Cannot speak for the condos. The lodge was great, Chris was just wonderful and we will be back without question. I am a single dad and was traveling with my 17 year old son, 7 year old daughter and my son's 17 year old friend from school. We all loved it. Cannot wait to come back and stay again. Tip: there is an awesome summer freebie down the road; go to the Durango Mountain Ski Resort and take the road to Hermosa Park. Breathtaking drive through the mountains on a single track forestry road. Not to be missed.

Room Tip: The Grand Turk lacks a patio or balcony, but it is VERY spacious. Better than a lot of loft or studi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silverpick Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverpick Lodge

Address: 48475 Highway 550, Durango Mountain Resort, Durango, CO 81301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverpick Lodge, Condominiums and Townhomes offer prime mountain accommodations for Rocky Mountain destination weddings, church groups and weekly or monthly family stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Silverpick Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverpick Hotel Durango

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silverpick Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.