We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't get the front room - too loud” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Nobody's Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Durango
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nobody's Inn
Save Saved
You added Nobody's Inn to your Saves list
920 Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 16 Durango B&B and Inns
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Don't get the front room - too loud”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great location, convenient to walking town. However, the Somebody room is just too loud. The rowdy crowd directly outside kept me awake until 2 or 3 am.
The bathroom across the hall worked out ok. Maybe I should have spent more time in there where it was quiet. We'll probably stay again, but not in that room.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    7
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very well hidden on the main street in Durango. Once you enter the secret little passage, the rooms are historically decorated and comfortable. Love the candies available to all in the hallway. Easy check in and out.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Davis, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

After a few days of cookie cutter hotels; not remembering if we were in Lubbock or Lordsburg; we spent a night in the Anybody's room.
We remembered where we were this time.
My wife's first impression was like my first time, wonder if we made the right decision. She was glad I asked her to keep an open mind.
It's unique. I am used to straight lines, perfect angles, you know... anal. This has none of that. I think that's a good thing here. It's clean, made us feel comfortable, and just... what... quaint?
We stayed after schools started back up, and on a weeknight, so noticed no noise from the downstairs bar like I did last trip (during spring break).
This is not a Holiday Inn, and I am glad. And it is the one place we most enjoyed staying in.
We were literally steps away from what we were here for. Shopping, restaurants, the train and so on.
And we only had to park our monster long truck, once, a block away to enjoy downtown.
The staff was perfect. Just what I expected and wanted.
Isn't this what a vacation should be, trying something different?

My wife now wants to stay here again, as I did.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed in the Anybody room. It was a little worn around the edges, but fairly comfortable. It was really nice to have a kitchenette. The bathroom is indeed large, and after several days of hiking, it sure was nice to do our laundry! Be forewarned that the dryer vents into the bathroom (which we didn't realize until the room started to heat up), so you need to keep the fan on in the bathroom while it's running.

Also, there is some inaccurate information on their website. Even though it says you have "individual climate control", that's not the case in the Anybody room. There is a controller in the room, but it has a sign that says that the adjacent room has control over your temperature. After heating up our room with the dryer exhaust, it sure would've been nice to cool it off. Also, they didn't leave a gift certificate for the coffee shop across the street (we left a note for them about these things and they never contacted us about it). We did luck into a parking spot right behind the building and just walked to places (there is a lot of stuff nearby!). Overall an okay experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed in Homebody which is a true 1-bedroom apartment. That allowed us to make our own breakfasts, and shut the door to the bedroom when one of us stayed up later. It's funky and fun, everything you need. And what a great location! We walked to dinner both nights and to the narrow gauge train.

Room Tip: Try to get Homebody if you want a real apartment, not just a bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide South Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed at this wonderful hotel in August, just adorable! We booked "A Whole Bunch of Bodies which incorporated two rooms - "Anybody's and Everybody" It's a step back in time, you enter off the street - the actual hotel is in the main street of Durango - the black door is on the main drag which is a fascination in itself. You don't meet the people who run the hotel you are given a code to enter the building and then pick up the key when you enter the building. The rooms are large and come with every amenity. Ours was a sixties style room and bathroom, with a kitchen area, so if you want to cook you can. We ate out - plenty of restaurants just outside your door! We adored Durango, the town, the wonderful people, everything was perfect. The only trouble spot for us was the parking arrangements. You have to park on the street and you get a parking pass with your room. we mistakenly thought this allowed you to park anywhere, be warned, some streets you can't be parked in in the wee small hours, we copped a hefty fine for doing just that! We should have been careful to read the signs, aside from that it was wonderful.
I would love to get back to Durango, if I do I will stay here for sure!

Room Tip: Our rooms were perfect - right at the top of one small flight of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This location cannot be beat: it is right on Main Avenue, it has free parking, and can be accessed from the front via a staircase or from the back, with step a couple of steps up to the main hall. My sweetheart and I stayed in the Somebody Room, overlooking Main Avenue. The kitchen has a stove, refrigerator, microwave, toaster oven, coffee maker, plates, pans, cutlery, glasses, bowls, and just about every implement you need to cook and dine. The main room has TV and free wireless. The only drawback is that the private bathroom is across the hall, but the owners have compensated for that by providing warm bathrobes. The king bed was comfortable and the whole place was clean and well appointed.

Room Tip: We liked the Somebody Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nobody's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobody's Inn

Address: 920 Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Durango
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nobody's Inn is a collection of eclectic rooms in the middle of Historic Downtown Durango. The Inn is on the second floor of a fully-restored 120 year old building - originally Richey's Book Store and Stationers in 1885. Each room is unique, spacious, comfy and cozy . All have fully-equipped kitchens, private bathrooms and central air. Nobody's Inn is a great home base for your comings and goings in the Durango area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nobody`s Hotel Durango

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nobody's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.