We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Quirky" is not overused for this place!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nobody's Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Durango
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nobody's Inn
Save Saved
You added Nobody's Inn to your Saves list
920 Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 16 Durango B&B and Inns
Oregon
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“"Quirky" is not overused for this place!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed in the Anybody room. It was a little worn around the edges, but fairly comfortable. It was really nice to have a kitchenette. The bathroom is indeed large, and after several days of hiking, it sure was nice to do our laundry! Be forewarned that the dryer vents into the bathroom (which we didn't realize until the room started to heat up), so you need to keep the fan on in the bathroom while it's running.

Also, there is some inaccurate information on their website. Even though it says you have "individual climate control", that's not the case in the Anybody room. There is a controller in the room, but it has a sign that says that the adjacent room has control over your temperature. After heating up our room with the dryer exhaust, it sure would've been nice to cool it off. Also, they didn't leave a gift certificate for the coffee shop across the street (we left a note for them about these things and they never contacted us about it). We did luck into a parking spot right behind the building and just walked to places (there is a lot of stuff nearby!). Overall an okay experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    7
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, CO
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed in Homebody which is a true 1-bedroom apartment. That allowed us to make our own breakfasts, and shut the door to the bedroom when one of us stayed up later. It's funky and fun, everything you need. And what a great location! We walked to dinner both nights and to the narrow gauge train.

Room Tip: Try to get Homebody if you want a real apartment, not just a bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide South Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed at this wonderful hotel in August, just adorable! We booked "A Whole Bunch of Bodies which incorporated two rooms - "Anybody's and Everybody" It's a step back in time, you enter off the street - the actual hotel is in the main street of Durango - the black door is on the main drag which is a fascination in itself. You don't meet the people who run the hotel you are given a code to enter the building and then pick up the key when you enter the building. The rooms are large and come with every amenity. Ours was a sixties style room and bathroom, with a kitchen area, so if you want to cook you can. We ate out - plenty of restaurants just outside your door! We adored Durango, the town, the wonderful people, everything was perfect. The only trouble spot for us was the parking arrangements. You have to park on the street and you get a parking pass with your room. we mistakenly thought this allowed you to park anywhere, be warned, some streets you can't be parked in in the wee small hours, we copped a hefty fine for doing just that! We should have been careful to read the signs, aside from that it was wonderful.
I would love to get back to Durango, if I do I will stay here for sure!

Room Tip: Our rooms were perfect - right at the top of one small flight of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This location cannot be beat: it is right on Main Avenue, it has free parking, and can be accessed from the front via a staircase or from the back, with step a couple of steps up to the main hall. My sweetheart and I stayed in the Somebody Room, overlooking Main Avenue. The kitchen has a stove, refrigerator, microwave, toaster oven, coffee maker, plates, pans, cutlery, glasses, bowls, and just about every implement you need to cook and dine. The main room has TV and free wireless. The only drawback is that the private bathroom is across the hall, but the owners have compensated for that by providing warm bathrobes. The king bed was comfortable and the whole place was clean and well appointed.

Room Tip: We liked the Somebody Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed here in the "Anybody" room on 7/3/13. Great location right off the main street and close to all the shops. More important for me was the closeness to Steamworks brewing ;o). Parking was easy but I never got to use the spots they actually have for the hotel but rather I parked in a meter, went up tot he room, grabbed the supplied city parking pass and parked in a lot offsite that was very close. The room was nice and well appointed. Came complete with a whole little kitchenette and washer/dryer. Plenty of space to relax. I had friends staying at some close by budget hotels and I am glad I paid extra to stay here. While I understand the whole concept of Nobody's Inn I wonder if it would be better if friendly staff WAS around to greet you and talk about the Inn a little bit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Our family of four stayed in the Homebody and I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

The first night we arrived, I so looked forward to getting clean and getting into bed (we have two girls as well). I was ready to use the hair dryer for all of us and the hair dryer didn't work. I emailed Brenden (the owner?) and he made a 30 minute drive to bring us a hair dryer after 9pm. ?!?! I've never heard of such great service. I asked him just to drop it by the next day but was already on his way when I sent that email.

I felt safe the entire time. Yes, it is in the middle of downtown, but I never once felt worried for our safety. It's nice that the place is kinda hard to find, and the code prevents anyone from walking into the place.

The convenience was unbelievable!! It was so nice hardly ever needing to use the car to get around. Whenever even heard any outside noise. Now, the view from the back patio is not incredible, but I didn't expect anything fantastic. The patio was a nice touch!!

We will definitely be staying here again. Loved this place!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We booked two nights in the Anybody Room as overall the hotel got positive reviews. We had no trouble with the codes or keys; having "nobody in" was different, but efficient! The room decor was enjoyable, the bed comfy, everything was clean, and there is certainly no beating the location! The hotel is also about 30 minutes from the entrance to Mesa Verde, which cut off a good bit of our trip.
Our only major complaint was with some noisy neighbors on the second night, however that is by no means a fault of the hotel or management. Just be aware that the walls are thin, but amazingly noise was never an issue until that night. Our only smallish complaint is that there was only one bowl in the cabinet of the kitchenette- we'd brought some cereal to save money on eating out. Again, only a small complaint. We'd recommend Nobody's Inn if you're looking for a place to stay with character and that's in a great location.

Room Tip: The Anybody Room has a washer and dryer. In the same room, the kitchenette has no microwave; there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nobody's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobody's Inn

Address: 920 Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Durango
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nobody's Inn is a collection of eclectic rooms in the middle of Historic Downtown Durango. The Inn is on the second floor of a fully-restored 120 year old building - originally Richey's Book Store and Stationers in 1885. Each room is unique, spacious, comfy and cozy . All have fully-equipped kitchens, private bathrooms and central air. Nobody's Inn is a great home base for your comings and goings in the Durango area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nobody`s Hotel Durango

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nobody's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.