We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As quirky as Durango!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nobody's Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Durango
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nobody's Inn
920 Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 16 Durango B&B and Inns
San Francisco
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“As quirky as Durango!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We road trip a lot, 49 states now, and it's the interesting, local places like Nobody's Inn that make our trips fun. You are given a code for access via email. We had the Anybody's Room which had everything we needed, from extra pillows to opera glasses. The bathroom had a full size washer and dryer, not expected, but we used it, and needed it! There was a funky little kitchen in a closet. My favorite, a full size coffee maker! These old places can get dusty in the crack and corners, but they seemed to have taken care of that. The parking may be a little bit of a pain, a block or two away, but you can deal with it. Make sure you lock the lower door on your way out. It's tricky. Never-the-less, I hope we can come back.

One more thing, try the Steaming Bean across the street! There is a $1 off couppon in your room.

Room Tip: Get the Anybody's Room, especially if you are going to be there a while. It has everything you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    7
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is by far the coolest check in experience ever! Nobody is there to check you in. You are given the access code to the building. The key is in the door of your room. Rooms are all unique, each with their own theme.
We have stayed here several times and love it.
Located right on Main Street you couldn't ask to be closer to all the happenings. Train station is just a short walk away. Dining opportunities abound all over.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

These were our first thoughts upon entering our room at Nobody's Inn.

The climb up the staircase left us in unbelief. We were actually staying on the second story of a 120 year old building overlooking historic downtown Durango. Our key was in the door and ready to go, no check-in necessary. The "Sombebody" room took our breath away. 3 large windows with views of Main St. made it hard to look at anything(sadly the pics don't do the view justice). Their was a King size bed, flat screen TV, mini-kitchen, couch, coffee table, closet, and entry hall. The room was huge! It was well decorated and definitely stood up to the "eclectic boutique hotel" claim. The bathroom was European style and was not attached but across the hall. However, the bathroom was private and nice plush robes were awaiting in the closet (some of the rooms do have private bathrooms). The owner's are fantastic and are ready and willing to accommodate.

The stay was super romantic and one of a kind. My wife wants to go back already and we just left. If you want to do boutique and you want to be center stage in Durango then this is the place to stay. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Tip: The Somebody's room, although the cheapest, has spectacular views of main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfield, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I've stayed at Nobody's Inn more than a dozen times. It's one of a kind in Durango. Great location right on Main. Wonderful restaraunts surround the area, almost all in walking distance. If you like walking downtown and looking at the local shops, you'll be in heaven. The Inn is very private and cozy, always very clean, with wonderful decor. There is always enough room for my family (very important). When I go there its like coming home. Thank you Nobody's Inn for having the BEST PLACE TO STAY IN DURANGO!

Room Tip: Homebody- has a more modern design, has a private bedroom which is very nice and a private balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We've stayed at lots of hotels this past year and this one is definitely my favorite. From the cozy room and bedding to the great location, Nobody's Inn is a great choice in Durango. Making our reservation was easy and after a long day of traveling it was so nice not to have to deal with the fuss of "checking in". The Main Ave location is another benefit; it was great to be able to walk to dinner. My favorite part of the room was the vintage kitchenette, it made making a couple cups of tea a cinch after a long cold day.
We would absolutely stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Excellent location right on Main Ave., rarely used our vehicle, we went to Durango to take our children and my parents on The Polar Express and we could easily walk to the train station. One of the NICEST things was that this particular hotel did not have a dramatic rate increase due to the holidays!! We stayed in the "Whole Bunch of Bodies" (adjoining rooms) and that worked out fantastically with our family of four and my parents. I had no trouble accessing the hotel with my passcode and our rooms were ready and waiting for us! Having the full kitchen was great so we did not have to eat out every meal, the washer/dryer was also nice for those wet clothes after a day of sledding. I will definitely stay here again and recommend Nobody's Inn to any of my friends traveling to Durango.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The only flaw with Nobody's Inn was that nobody was there when we arrived with our door code in hand. The key was not in the door and we had to wait out in the chairless hot hallway for the innkeeper to arrive. She did apologize for this. The room itself was interesting - a strange mix of styles but very comfortable. The washer/dryer was a nice touch to catch up on laundry. The location on Main Street was perfect - and made up for any imperfections with the check in procedure. I would recommend this hotel and allowed that the problem checking in was probably a random occurrence although I have seen other comments on trip advisor about it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nobody's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobody's Inn

Also Known As:
Nobody`s Hotel Durango
Nobody`s Hotel
Address: 920 Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Durango
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nobody's Inn is a collection of eclectic rooms in the middle of Historic Downtown Durango. The Inn is on the second floor of a fully-restored 120 year old building - originally Richey's Book Store and Stationers in 1885. Each room is unique, spacious, comfy and cozy . All have fully-equipped kitchens, private bathrooms and central air. Nobody's Inn is a great home base for your comings and goings in the Durango area. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nobody's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Nobody's Inn to your Saves list