We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun environment, excellent beer.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolores River Brewery

Dolores River Brewery
100 S 4th, Dolores, CO 81323
970-882-4677
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Dolores
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: We specialize in community. We are not a casual dining restaurant "concept", we are a small, no wait, "micro" town gathering place. We take pride in our wares both in the beer and food dept., and strive to make you comfortable whether you're local, or just visiting. If you're looking for something like chilis or Applebee's, I guarantee you will be disappointed, if you're ready to get to know Dolores, and perhaps meet some new friends then you're in for a great time! Welcome!970-882-HOPS(4677)
Dolores, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun environment, excellent beer.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

My wife and I frequent DRB as we live only a few miles away. They have some awesome local steady microbrews on tap (try the ESB, Pale, or Stout) as well as a constantly changing assortment of seasonals (Black Goat, Krampus, Basilisk, etc). Great place to visit after a day up the river, on the lake, or just for a good dinner and brew. The fired pizzas are good, calzones are awesome and locally made deserts are amazing. Check ahead though, they feature a lot of live music and bands in the evenings. Also- they open late (after 4:00) so don't try for lunch. Only downsides is the place is a little small so it can be noisy and cramped when busy but this is typical of this sort of establishment.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dolores, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Unique brewpub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The Brewery has a great small-town atmosphere (can be noisy) and a diverse variety of wood-fired pizzas as well as salads and sandwiches. Of course, the beer is outstanding too. The outside patio is a plus in the summertime. Go early for seats on Fridays and weekends. There is often live music too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolores, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummy innovative pizza and great beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I am not much of a beer drinker, but Dolores River Brewery as a variety of beers that I have learned to love! The thin pizza crust baked in a wood fired oven is a weekly favorite. I especially love the Chevy with pepperoni. DRB is a great place to gather with friends or to sit up at the bar and make new ones! The outdoor patio is relaxing and the staff are hard working and friendly. Great food , great beer and great people! What more could you ask for?

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

If you are in the area the area and in the mood for some amazing food, look no further. This place makes some of the most amazing fire oven pizza I have ever had the pleasure to eat. The portablela salad is WOW, I will be dreaming about that for a long time! Do your self a favor and check this place out. Oh yeah, at make some awesome beer to boot...

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Beer - pretty good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I like their pale ales and their salads are pretty good. I definitely don't like how you order. There is a window that you walk up to, but if you have never been it is very confusing and feels VERY neglectful. The pizza is what they are known for, and it is pretty good. The desert I had (banana, key lime bundt cake) was bland and I wish I had skipped it, but the homemade guacamole was tasty. All-in-all it is the BEST place to east in Dolores, but it would probably rank as merely OK in another town with better selection.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolores River Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Dolores River Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolores River Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.