We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot Damn Great BBQ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Smokin' Q

The Smokin' Q
11027 Highway 24, Divide, CO 80814
719 687 5800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 4 restaurants in Divide
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Colorado Springs
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Hot Damn Great BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

My wife and I had seen the signs for Fish Taco and of course BBQ so when out riding our Harleys we decided to give it a go. Fantasitc! I had the pulled pork and she had the fish buritto. We will make this our riding stop coming and going thru Divide from now on.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    16
    5
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gonzales, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The BBQ Gods are rejoicing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

If you want some real BBQ, drop everything you're doing and go to the Smokin' Q. By far the best BBQ and Trout I have had. Flavor in every bite and the portions are enough to split for two meals. I'd be guilty if I said Texas had better BBQ! Also, the one non-food factor that sold me was how animal friendly this place is. If you've got a dog and want to make it happy, you know where to take it!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Terrific BBQ, tiny place. Stop here for great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

As a local, I stop here often. Truly great BBQ...great taste. Very accomodating staff, will package bun and meat separately for picky eaters who don't want the bun soggy by the time you get to it. Tasty coleslaw too. Mostly outdoor seating or take-away. However, we have so much sunshiine in Colorado that eating outdoors is usually do-able. Inexpensive too.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Awesome BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

We saw this little place advertising smoked trout, so we decided to stop and try it. What you read is right...the building is small, but the great food that comes out of it is amazing. I ordered the smoked trout, and hubby had ribs. Phenominal. It's always busy, but the staff is very friendly and quickly get orders fulfilled. A must try!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best BBQ hands down!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

If you ever want to have real Texas BBQ, the Smokin' Q is the place to go. Best pulled pork I have ever had in my life, and let me tell you, I have had pulled pork from every corner of this country! And to top it all off, you have some of the friendliest staff. It's hard now a days to get good quality food and service, but be assured, you'll get it here.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Smokin' Q also viewed

 

Been to The Smokin' Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Smokin' Q, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.