We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for the price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge to your Saves list
Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   808 Little Beaver Trail, PO Box 1749, Dillon, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
425 helpful votes 425 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for the price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2010

We arrived at the Super 8 during an early snow storm in Sept 2009. It was price was reasonable and the check in staff was pleasant. There was a frig in the room, which was nice. We didn't need anything fancy and will stay here next time we are in town. Not far from the hotel was an outlet mall and a great place to eat - Dillon Dam Brewery.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    42
    57
    32
    27
See reviews for
52
41
31
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2009

Our room was clean and in a quiet part of the building. The only gripe was the terrible view of the retaining wall behind the motel. We weren't there for the view though. We just needed a decent place to rest. Motel is close to restaurants and there is a gas station right across the street. Nice breakfast with warm bagels. We would stay here again if given the chance.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boca raton, FL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2009

I recently stayed at this motel and have no complaints. It was the cheapest lodging I could find within a reasonable driving radius of Copper Mountain Resort with decent web reviews. I wasn't expecting a luxurious 4 or 5 star hotel going into it. The room was overall clean, front desk staff attendant when I checked in was friendy, and the morning contintental breakfast exceeded my expectations (multiple food selections). Also there is free high speed internet. I also liked that I could smell the cleanliness of the linen sheets. You can visually tell the place is a bit dated on the inside but you also get the feel that management is doing a good job of the general upkeep and maintenance. I'd return.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2009

I stayed there for 9 nights for an extended skiing trip. All I was after was an inexpensive place to crash. It fits the bill perfectly. Their rate was about half of other places in the area, the room was adequate and clean. There was even a mini-fridge and microwave in the room, which saved me even more cash.

No, there is not a hot tub. Big Deal. I think the tubs at most hotels are disgusting anyway. And there is a place just up the road where you can go hot-tubbing if you like. The super 8 is convenient to the interstate, but not noisy, close to some decent restaurants, and right across the street from the Keystone/A-Basin bus, which came in real handy when my car broke down and I was still able to go skiing. And they have wireless throughout.

So, if you are looking for a resort for your ski trip, stay away and pay the big bucks. If you're like me and just need a warm bed so you can hit the slopes hard again the next day, the Super 8 provides a great value.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mideast U.S.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2009

Hotels was as expected for a bargain stop. Staff was very friendly and the starchy continental breakfast was kept stocked throughout the morning. Parking is limited and all the spaces would usually be taken by the time i returned from a late dinner. Room was mostly clean, bed was comfortable, fridge and microwave was a nice addition. If you are traveling by yourself or with one person, its not bad. If you have 2 or more people, check out the Comfort Suites up the road. A little more money but much nicer (great hot tubs, pool, breakfest, rooms, etc.). The friends I traveled with were staying there so I saw both properties. I paid $140/night holiday rates for the Super8 and the Comfort Suites was $200. $140 was a lot for the Super8, but it was the cheapest I found during the holidays.

  • Liked — Location.
  • Disliked — No hot tub. Old.
  • Stayed December 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2008

I booked this hotel for under $60 per day including tax and for the price it was OK.

Pros: Good continental breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, low price, great location for skiers.

Cons: Not the cleanest room, noisy (I believe, there was a dog in the room above, I could hear it running every night), no hot tub/swimming pool, no view (there was a brick wall 4 feet from my window, that's all I could see).

  • Liked — price, location
  • Disliked — somewhat dirty, noisy
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, ID
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2008

We were LIED to!! I booked the reservation online a couple weeks in advance, requesting a GROUND FLOOR room and with no cleaning/chemical smells. (asthma) We were told “first come, first serve” on the ground floor – but we WERE first come, first serve, when they had our credit card # and that, by their policy, they were going to charge us for the night– regardless of whether we showed up or not!

Were running late to get there, so called in afternoon & was GUARANTEED we had a GROUND FLOOR non-smelly room waiting for us. Called again late that evening & was once again GUARANTEED they had our room & would not “give it away”.

Arrived 2 hours later, close to midnight – and guess what? All rooms were taken, EXCEPT for one room ~ 3rd floor!! We did NOT want to climb stairs (no elevators!) and haul our dog upstairs at midnight!! Plus, we were told by the very indifferent man behind the counter – “can’t do a thing about the smells… you have to take what you get”. UM…. Not what we were told… not what we were GUARANTEED!! Not only did they give our room away, but in fact, we were LIED to!! Had we have known this is how they’d operate, we would have stayed in a town 2 hours away & not pushed ourselves to make it on in.

In fact, the ONLY reason we stayed there was because ALL of Summit County motels were booked solid for the night – so it was either stay at Super 8 or sleep in the car.

We were mad, mad, MAD!!!! Never ever have been treated like this at ANY motel & it was a sad, sorry way to start our vacation. All our friends will hear about this experience & we will never again patronize their co. when this is how they treat their customers!!

Stayed August 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge

Address: 808 Little Beaver Trail, PO Box 1749, Dillon, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Dillon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge Hotel Dillon
Super Eight Dillon
Dillon Super Eight
Dillon Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.