We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge to your Saves list
Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   808 Little Beaver Trail, PO Box 1749, Dillon, CO 80435   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Get what you pay for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is just a place to crash after a day on the mountains. The bed was rock hard, the hotel had a musty smell and the walls were paper thin. The breakfast is nothing special. All that said, its a very convenient location to get to Keystone, A-Basin, Breck and all the other Summit County attractions.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BryanClinton524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Denver
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Super8 gives a substantial AARP discount. Better breakfast than most budget hotels including eggs, yogurt, eggos. No bran cereal and no oatmeal. Room had two pillows

Negative is there was no bathroom fan

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peakpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This place is Absolutely Horrible!! The customer service is TERRIBLE!!! They actually ended up charging our credit card 3 times, so we ended up paying $530 for a ONE Night Stay!! It is STILL not credited from our bank account and this was 4 days ago - we have been trying to talk to a Manager and/or District Manager for 4 days now as well - no return call, they will not provide us with a name and number - it's horrible! They also had changed the rate on us - from $98 per night TO $130 per night!! The woman at the front desk wouldn't even look at us when we were complaining, she wouldn't give us her name. She told us if we were unhappy we could leave. They didn't even try to accomodate us - WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!!! This place is also a dump, it's worth it to pay more and stay somewhere nicer!! Also, when we checked in she said we were gettting a Smoking room, when we had reserved a NON-Smoking room!! I told her we reserved a non-smoking room, then she said ok - we will put you in one! I am not racist by any means - but if someone works the front desk - and they are TRAINING another person - they need to be able to speak English and understand the customers!! It should not take an hour to check in - rediculous!!! And, it's a holiday weekend (President's Day) and they are training a woman at the front desk and there is NO MANAGER ON DUTY?? CRAZY!!! Still waiting for a call from a Manager or District Manager if you happen to read this - which I hope you do!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimberlyMillerLopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dillon hotels

Longmont
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights to ski Aspen, Very convenient to HWY 82 and a quick 30 min drive to Aspen. Located right on the Roaring Fork River which was a nice setting. Breakfast available at 6AM and was quite acceptable fair. Comfortable and clean rooms. The building is no smoking. will return

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
540 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed twice. Never again. As the saying goes: "Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me." So, shame on me. I wanted to justify this place since its in a great location and it is so inexpensive. But it was noisy, dirty, and uncomfortable. One of the worst hotels I've stayed in. Twice. Not much more to say. I will never return.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MileHighJacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillon
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
0.2 mi away
The Dillon Inn
The Dillon Inn
#3 of 7 in Dillon
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
5.9 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#2 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge

Address: 808 Little Beaver Trail, PO Box 1749, Dillon, CO 80435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Dillon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge Hotel Dillon
Super Eight Dillon
Dillon Super Eight
Dillon Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing