We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 Dillon, CO” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   808 Little Beaver Trail, PO Box 1749, Dillon, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Dillon
Write a Review

155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    37
    50
    29
    24
See reviews for
46
39
27
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
SILVERTHORNE
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My stay was excellent. The staff was helpful at check in and later on during my stay. The room was clean and the room was quite.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here in room 115 on the 7th September 2012 for two nights. The best thing about this Hotel is that it's close to Breckebridge, Frisco and Vail, bur that's about all.
We stayed two nights because being on the road for two weeks we needed a "laundry Stop"., there is a laundromat about 2 hundred yards away across the traffic lights.
The hotel occupies a small site with no outside space apart from the carpark, and it's on a busy crossroads by a junction.
On checking we asked for a first (Ground) floor room, but as we had been allocated a room on the second (First for UK) floor that were reluctant to offer us a difreent room "In case someone who couldn't walk checked in later" What the whole of the ground floor is reserves for Blue badges? However when we explained that my wife had trouble climbing stairs we were give room 115, not their best room! The hotel backs onto a concrete wall, and the view from our small window was of the wall which was maybe 10 feet away, so the room was quite dark. That wasn't all as we failed to get the room's Aircon working so this was fixed during our second night - the control knob was broken.
The breakfast which is a serve yourself continental affair in the lobby, but with a breakfast room adjacent, was patchy at best. So if you stay here get to breakfast early as they only serve a few boiled eggs, and when there gone, there gone (Like by 07.30 am the second morning).
We are not large people but the towels were so small that they were wet, while we still were. This is not worthy of a major chain!
Would we stay here again? No the price just didn't make it good value by any count.

Room Tip: If you're a non smoker, try the middle floor. The top floor has smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed for three nights in August and the prices were great. Our room was clean and had a microwave and refrigerator. Cereal and rolls for breakfast in the morning. Soft sheets and blankets, I think that they use Downey! Perfect location for day trips to Breckenridge, Frisco and Keystone. Wonderful, friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here while following the USA pro challenge in breackenridgr very convenient and cost effective. Clean although dated. Don't expect much for free breakfast. Rolls Danish and cereal. Coffee too. Free wifi was a plus. Typical budget level motel. Quiet and easy access to i70

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge

Also Known As:
Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge Hotel
Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge Hotel Dillon
Super 8 Dillon
Super Eight Dillon
Super 8 Dillon Breckenridge
Dillon Super 8
Dillon Super Eight
Address: 808 Little Beaver Trail, PO Box 1749, Dillon, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Dillon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Dillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.