We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge, Dillon, COLORADO” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   652 Lake Dillon Drive, Dillon, CO 80435   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge, Dillon, COLORADO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Great hotel with unbelievable views! It is dog friendly in separate buildings, but did not disturb us at all. Clean, Quiet and affordable! Cannot believe a Hot Breakfast with Eggs, Sausage, and Great Waffles. What a surprise! This will be our preferred stop now......and we can bring our dog with us.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 587garyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06098, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and plan on staying again in the future. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Arvada, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We've been staying at this BW for over 10 yrs now and we consider it our home away from home. We love the all the upgrades to the place because it just makes it even better. We've stayed at numerous other BW in many other states, but hand down this is the best one we’ve ever stayed at. We look forward to seeing everyone that work there because now we consider them our extended family.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darrin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06098, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Nice property with a great view of the lake and mountains depending on your exposure. Walking distance to restaurants. The amphitheater is across the street for the free summer concerts. The rooms and the grounds are well maintained. The breakfast room is too small when the occupancy is a above 50-60 %. The bed pillows are lacking in size and plumpness. Building 4 has very nice bathrooms but bath towels akin to Brillo pads

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MR_RCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06098, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the property and surrounding area. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stay at the Ptarmigan Lodge every year, at least once and are always very happy with everything. We sometimes take our dog and the pet friendly rooms are very clean and comfortable. Close enough to the lake to enjoy the view and hear the music from the amphitheater across the street. We always check the availability of the Ptarmigan when travelling to Summit County.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06098, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durango
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Cannot beat the value for the accommodations. Great location, right on the lake. Nice rooms, hot tub & sauna. Nice size bathroom with good shower and hot water. Super restaurant next door for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Have been staying there for years whenever in the area. Highly recommend it. No bed bugs to worry about here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ginDurango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This facility offers a relatively large room and is very clean and well-maintained. The breakfast has the usual assortment of cereal, breads, scrambled eggs and sausage. Not gourmet dining, but decent and coffee is good. The breakfast area is small and seating can be in short supply, but there is the option of eating outdoors in nice weather.
The big positive is the location, right on Lake Dillon. It is a short walk to a couple restaurants and also to the marina and amphitheater. It is very picturesque.
We have stayed here a number of times over the years and are happy to report that there are steady improvements that have been made over time. The big surprise this trip was that there was an individual room air-conditioner in our room in building 3. The buildings get quite warm in the summer and don't readily cool down without the a/c, even with the cool overnight mountain air. The a/c unit was a bit noisy, so we learned to cool down the room before we went to bed and then turn on the ceiling fan to keep air circulating. That combo did the trick.
The only small annoyance we experienced was the somewhat muffled sound of a rhythmic mechanical "whoosh" that we could hear all night. I don't know what it was. Our room was near the ice machine so that could have been causing it, but not sure. Otherwise, the experience was genuinely pleasant and you just can't beat the location.

Room Tip: If you need A/C, ask to make sure the room has one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Looking for your dollars worth this is the place clean a caring staff and a beautiful views. The rooms are clean and redecorated and the food in the mornings is plentiful and the new out door area is perfect to have a picnic in or for just looking at nature.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06098, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillon
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
0.6 mi away
The Dillon Inn
The Dillon Inn
#3 of 7 in Dillon
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
5.1 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#2 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
4.4 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 399 reviews
3.7 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 22 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge

Address: 652 Lake Dillon Drive, Dillon, CO 80435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Dillon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ptarmigan Hotel Dillon
Best Western Dillon
Dillon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing