We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, good hotel, nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Dillon Inn

The Dillon Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Dillon Inn to your Saves list
The Dillon Inn
708 Anemone Trail, PO Box 187, Dillon, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Good price, good hotel, nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This motel is conveniently located just below the dam in Dillon. It's near the outlet mall and several restaurants and close to I-70, The room was clean, quiet and had wifi, fridge and microwave. The price was great as well, so we were very happy and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    25
    4
    2
    6
See reviews for
16
14
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield, Colorado
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This hotel is very homey ...it is down to earth, It does a good job giving you a good, clean, quite place to sleep. The furnishing are older but the room was clean. We had three people in our room and it felt a little small. BRING A PILLOW. The pillows were clean but very, very flat! If you want to eat there are plenty of places within walking distance. The buffet breakfast was just enough to get you going. The plants and gardens are very nice. You can walk to town and up near the dam. It provides great views of the lake and mountains. It is a short distance to all the things you want to do when you are in Dillon or Silverthorne.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hays, Kansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Our family has stayed at Dillon Inn for one night the past 5 years. This year we stayed 3 nights. The location is perfect - there is a path behind the hotel that leads to the lake. The path has a crossroad and can be a moderate or easy walk. There is a brewery with great food next to the hotel. Although the hotel is not a luxury hotel we prefer staying at this hotel. The couple who run this hotel has always greeted us warmly and have offered ideas for fishing or other activities. With great service, CLEANLINESS, location, price, and view, the Dillon Inn is the place for us!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor with a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks, UK
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This motel does its job well. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast area a little cramped, but this is not big deal as it encourages conversation between friendly guests.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I was at this place for only one night, and simply it was the best. Cheap, and very clean. Great view! Great staff! If I'm ever back to Dillon I'm definitely staying in this hotel! I would recommended to anyone I know.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anytown
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Terrible service by the owner and his wife. Cursed at small children and refused to refund room fee after being in the room less than 2 hours. Avoid this hotel at all costs there are nearby hotels that are much nicer and less expensive.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

We didn't have high expectations because of the price we paid online, but we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and it met our needs for the night. Breakfast was pretty meager with limited seating, but for the price it was adequate. We'd stay here again instead of paying the higher prices in the bigger chain hotels.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Dillon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dillon Inn

Address: 708 Anemone Trail, PO Box 187, Dillon, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Dillon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Dillon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dillon Hotel Dillon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dillon Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.