We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderfull property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swan Mountain Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dillon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Swan Mountain Resort
Save Saved
You added Swan Mountain Resort to your Saves list
57 Cartier Court, Dillon, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Dillon
houston
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A wonderfull property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My family stayed here for a week in July in a two bedroom top floor unit. Fully modern 2br/3bth condo unit with upgraded appliances and washer/dryer. Nice balcony to sit out on a clear story windows to let the light in. Quiet area, but close to everything plus the back way to Breckenridge!

The clubhouse is just OK, so if you are looking for lots of amenities its not here. The wiFi is a pain and the cell service at the property is sketchy.

I must say though, the grounds are beautiful for a small property and the staff is wonderful.
I will stay here again

Room Tip: Top floors are the nicest
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Staff was soooo helpful and went above and beyond to answer questions for us. Very accommodating! room was wonderful--clean and fully stocked!!! Enjoyed the tennis courts... and found out when we were there that they had rackets we could have used so next time we will leave ours home.We were on the 2nd floor which, for a one bedroom, I would suggest. Had all amenities, a great welcome evening, and the location was tops. Hiking and biking galore! Look forward to going during the ski season as location is good, especially for Keystone.

Room Tip: The first floor is a partially below ground level, so there is not as much light as the 2nd floor wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed at the SWAN Mountain Resort in April 2014 in a two story 2 bedroom (with Loft) and 3 bathroom condo. It was fantastic! From the check in area complete with coffee/cocoa machine and treats to the people willing to answer any questions. They offer movies for rent for $2 per day which on a couple of days was great as we were “snowed” in (yes, in April). Our unit had a covered parking area. The apartment was well cared for and they paid so much attention to all the small things. There was paper towels, coffee, cocoa, popcorn, dish washing soap, napkins, salt and pepper, cooking oil spray, aluminum foil and containers for left overs. I could go on, but it was so great not to have to run out to the store to get the “annoying stuff”. The location for us was great. We went for an exploration vacation. We wound up driving into Breckenridge (about 20mins), Skied in Keystone (about 5-10 min), Drove to Loveland Pass (25mins). We did a zipline adventure and snow mobile adventure that was fantastic (White Mountain Snowmobile Zip line tours) and the company came to the hotel to pick us up. The people at the resort seem happy to be there and it shows with their home town hospitality and pride. Definitely a place to return to!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed here as we were skiing at Keystone and this is in my time share program. This is a wonderful place the staff is very polite and accommodating. Our Condo was very spacious and stocked. It was very clean. Hot tub and pool were refreshing. They have gear lockers for your skis or boards which is helpful so you aren't dragging snowy equipment in and out all the time. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The condo was spacious and very clean. The staff was awesome!!!
We give the condo and the staff and rci a gold star rating. We will go back again!!!
It was conveniently located between 3 great mountains- breckenridge- keystone and basin.
Swan mountain resort had 2 wonderful hottubs- inside and out- we used both!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Swan Mountain is a small property but very comfortable and very we'll maintained. The staff is very friendly and extremely attentive to guests needs from the moment the reservation is first made to after-stay follow up.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Swan Mountain Resort had a very accommodating staff. They were helpful with all the questions we had. The unit was spacious and well stocked. The view was not fantastic, but that was ok because during the day we did not stay there. We enjoyed hiking and one day we took a drive to Aspen to see the fall colors, which was the highlight of my trip. We were there in September and usually the colors are vivid in Dillon. They were just changing there. The Maroon Bells area of Aspen were wonderful. It was a very scenic drive going over Independence pass. My wife made use of the indoor hot tub while I got caught up on emails in the clubhouse. In Winter this would be a wonderful base for skiing if you want different ski resorts. It is within easy driving distance to Copper Mountain, Keystone, Breckenridge, and Vail. Have fun!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swan Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan Mountain Resort

Address: 57 Cartier Court, Dillon, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Dillon
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Dillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Also Known As:
Swan Mountain Hotel Dillon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swan Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.