We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value and Best Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swan Mountain Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dillon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Swan Mountain Resort
Save Saved
You added Swan Mountain Resort to your Saves list
57 Cartier Court, Dillon, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Dillon
Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Value and Best Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two weeks and really enjoyed it. The staff was very. We would return and recommend.riendly and efficient. They were always looking to make the stay better. Compared to similar resorts we have visited in the past in this area, this was much better.

We had a one bedroom unit. It was large and light. The full length windows in the living area provided some pretty mountain views to watch the falling snow. It was great for a couple, but the sofa bed area in the living area has a privacy panel, making it nice for a small family or even a second couple. The second bath helps in this regard as well. The covered parking space was nice and the resort did a good job with driveway and sidewalk snow removal.

There are plenty of restaurants, shops and activities in the area.


  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Larned
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We love Swan Mountain Resort. The unit we stayed in was a two bedroom / two bathroom unit. The kitchen was nicely stocked with everything we needed. We cooked every meal in the room. This is the 2nd time we have stayed here. If you are looking for a brand new place, this is not the place for you. However, this is one of our favorite places. It is very homey and has everything we want. The only thing that I don't like is that internet access is an additional fee. We refuse to pay for it, so we just don't use it while we are there. If not for the additional fee for the internet, we would give this a 5 star.

Room Tip: Book early as this resort is hard to get into. I always book at least 10 months out to get this fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed for 5 days to go skiing at Breckenridge. Location is great. Close to Breckenridge (15 min away) and Keystone (4 minutes away). The nearby downtown of Dillon has great restaurants, supermarket and various places to rent ski/snowboarding equipment at great prices. The pool and hot tubes are great, especially in the winter as they are both indoors, with an outdoor hot tub too. The two bedroom with loft easily accommodated 4 adults and 4 children.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Indiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This place is amazing! The staff are so friendly and helpful. The unit was spacious. The grounds are immaculate. Very nice indoor pool and hot tubs, both indoor and outdoor. The location is so great, just downhill from Keystone, away from the hubbub of the highway and central to so many places in Colorado!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

We are at the airport going home from our week at swan mountain in Dillon. This is a great resort, quiet and pretty much central to Breck, Vail, Glenwood, etc. Our room was plenty big for my wife and I, and even big enough that my brother brought his family up for the last night we were there. The staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the tourist destinations around. They even had some games to check out from the office. I honestly have nothing bit praise for this place and would come back again in a heartbeat. Thanks to all the staff, you truly helped made our stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We just returned from the Swan Mountain Resort. The property is located in a gorgeous area with so much to do. The staff at the Swan Mountain resort is top notch. The condos had all the amenities we were hoping for; actually beyond any expectation I had. The kitchen was well stocked w/ cooking ware, untensils, even detergent!!! We loved the spacious kitchen and dining area. Kudos to the staff at the front desk for making our time so much fun! I would suggest any person use this property! Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enola, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

We always do timeshare properties now and you never know what you are going to get. This place had everything in the full kitchen there was cooking spray, salt and pepper and a basket with everything needed to make coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. There was laundry soap on the stackable washer/dryer. The bathroom had the necessities (soap, shampoo, lotion) plus cotton balls, q-tips, tissues, and air freshener. The place is very close to several ski resorts, grocery, beer, and outlet shopping. Everyone is very nice. They also have movies for rent.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swan Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan Mountain Resort

Address: 57 Cartier Court, Dillon, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Dillon
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Dillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Also Known As:
Swan Mountain Hotel Dillon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swan Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.