We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swan Mountain Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Swan Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Swan Mountain Resort
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   57 Cartier Court, Dillon, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Dillon
Radcliff, KY
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Very clean and well appointed unit. We stayed in a 2/2 unit and having absolutely no complaints. The unit is great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. One of the best units I have stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

This trip was great! The rooms were good and clean! The pull out couch was wry comfy surprised that must hurt your back! This was the best weekend trip by far! Thank you for making so good

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We spend the week before Christmas (2011) in Swan Mountain Resort. We had a two bed room and a loft, 2-3/4 bath. Hugh space for three of us. We stayed on the third floor, no elevator but it is OK.
The resort is very generous in providing all kinds of household supplies. More than any other RCI resorts I have been to.
The front desk seems always have all sorts of drinks, deserts, snack son the table for the guests. I don't know if they always do that or because it is the holiday season. But it is very generous to provide that much drinks and foods.
The charged $16 per week for the Internet. I think it is unnecessary since most of the other resort provide the internet free.
We skied in Beaver Creek ( 45 minutes drive) and Breckenridge (25 minutes drive through Swan Mountain Road). Key Stone (less than 10 minutes drive) is closer but the snow was not good in December.
Town Dillon and Silverthorne are close by. Very convenient with grocery, gas shopping etc.
Swan Mountain Road (Short cut from Dillon to Breckenridge) is beautiful. In the middle, you can stop and take a short walk on the trail overview lake Dillon.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nixa, MO
Level Contributor
129 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

We've been coming to Swan Mountain resort for over 10 years now, since becoming owners of the "house" owned by the resort. In that time we have seen continued efforts to improve the resort experience for it's owners. They have 2 weekly gatherings at the club house we free appetizers and drinks (including beer and wine). The pool in the club house is quite nice as are both the indoor and outdoor hot tubs.

The staff is friendly and attentive. Any time we've had a minor issue (burned out bulb, broken kitchen utensil, etc) they have been very very prompt in replacing/repairing it with just a call.

it is nice being away from the crowds, cost and bustle of the resorts, but you're within a 45 min. drive of Vail, 15 min. of Copper Mountain and Breckenridge, and 5 min from Keystone.

This is also great for families--our kids love participating in and winning the daily trivia question, the "guess the jar" (guess how many fuzzy balls or jelly beans in a jar), the paper airplane contest, the coloring contests (everyone wins). They win free movie rentals and coffee mugs filled with candy. There is air hockey and fuse ball in the club house.

Some of the furniture is a bit dated in the "house" where we stay, but the condos seem to be more updated. Also, the televisions are still the old Tube TVs and really could stand updating soon, but based upon the history of the resort I think that will happen soon as they are always updating and improving each of the condos. They definitely earn their RSI gold rating.

Room Tip: The "house", when available, has it's own hot tub, sauna, 2 fire places, full size kit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

We have had the opportunity to come to Swan Mountain for the last few years in November and I have to say we love this place. We can't afford to ski and shop everyday so we spend quite a bit of time in the clubhouse. The pool is always clean and warm and we have a ton of fun playing foosball and air hockey. The staff is always sweet and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

We were in Dillon from October 1-8. Our Colorado trip was to do lots of sights seeing and enjoy the colors of the Aspens. The location was great for doing our day trips. We were greeted by friendly staff and our 2 bedroom accommodations were wonderful. Swan Mountain is one of the best stocked units we have ever stayed in. Their attention to detail did not go unnoticed. We did not have a chance to use the pool or hot tubs but enjoyed our home away from home at the end of each day.

Room Tip: We loved being on the top floor with the open ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

An excellent timeshare and also nightly rental establishment. We had a two bedroom with loft, which included three bathrooms, fully stocked kitchen, washer and dryer and nice covered sun deck. The indoor pool is immaculate, along with the indoor hot tub and an outside hot tub, both extremely clean and hot.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillon
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
3.5 mi away
The Dillon Inn
The Dillon Inn
#3 of 7 in Dillon
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
5.0 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#1 of 23 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
4.6 mi away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#1 of 12 in Silverthorne
4.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swan Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan Mountain Resort

Address: 57 Cartier Court, Dillon, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Dillon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Dillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swan Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Swan Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swan Mountain Hotel Dillon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swan Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.