We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swan Mountain Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dillon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Swan Mountain Resort
Save
You added Swan Mountain Resort to your Saves list
57 Cartier Court, Dillon, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Dillon
Radcliff, KY
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Very clean and well appointed unit. We stayed in a 2/2 unit and having absolutely no complaints. The unit is great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. One of the best units I have stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012 via mobile

This trip was great! The rooms were good and clean! The pull out couch was wry comfy surprised that must hurt your back! This was the best weekend trip by far! Thank you for making so good

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We spend the week before Christmas (2011) in Swan Mountain Resort. We had a two bed room and a loft, 2-3/4 bath. Hugh space for three of us. We stayed on the third floor, no elevator but it is OK.
The resort is very generous in providing all kinds of household supplies. More than any other RCI resorts I have been to.
The front desk seems always have all sorts of drinks, deserts, snack son the table for the guests. I don't know if they always do that or because it is the holiday season. But it is very generous to provide that much drinks and foods.
The charged $16 per week for the Internet. I think it is unnecessary since most of the other resort provide the internet free.
We skied in Beaver Creek ( 45 minutes drive) and Breckenridge (25 minutes drive through Swan Mountain Road). Key Stone (less than 10 minutes drive) is closer but the snow was not good in December.
Town Dillon and Silverthorne are close by. Very convenient with grocery, gas shopping etc.
Swan Mountain Road (Short cut from Dillon to Breckenridge) is beautiful. In the middle, you can stop and take a short walk on the trail overview lake Dillon.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nixa, MO
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

We've been coming to Swan Mountain resort for over 10 years now, since becoming owners of the "house" owned by the resort. In that time we have seen continued efforts to improve the resort experience for it's owners. They have 2 weekly gatherings at the club house we free appetizers and drinks (including beer and wine). The pool in the club house is quite nice as are both the indoor and outdoor hot tubs.

The staff is friendly and attentive. Any time we've had a minor issue (burned out bulb, broken kitchen utensil, etc) they have been very very prompt in replacing/repairing it with just a call.

it is nice being away from the crowds, cost and bustle of the resorts, but you're within a 45 min. drive of Vail, 15 min. of Copper Mountain and Breckenridge, and 5 min from Keystone.

This is also great for families--our kids love participating in and winning the daily trivia question, the "guess the jar" (guess how many fuzzy balls or jelly beans in a jar), the paper airplane contest, the coloring contests (everyone wins). They win free movie rentals and coffee mugs filled with candy. There is air hockey and fuse ball in the club house.

Some of the furniture is a bit dated in the "house" where we stay, but the condos seem to be more updated. Also, the televisions are still the old Tube TVs and really could stand updating soon, but based upon the history of the resort I think that will happen soon as they are always updating and improving each of the condos. They definitely earn their RSI gold rating.

Room Tip: The "house", when available, has it's own hot tub, sauna, 2 fire places, full size kit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

We have had the opportunity to come to Swan Mountain for the last few years in November and I have to say we love this place. We can't afford to ski and shop everyday so we spend quite a bit of time in the clubhouse. The pool is always clean and warm and we have a ton of fun playing foosball and air hockey. The staff is always sweet and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

We were in Dillon from October 1-8. Our Colorado trip was to do lots of sights seeing and enjoy the colors of the Aspens. The location was great for doing our day trips. We were greeted by friendly staff and our 2 bedroom accommodations were wonderful. Swan Mountain is one of the best stocked units we have ever stayed in. Their attention to detail did not go unnoticed. We did not have a chance to use the pool or hot tubs but enjoyed our home away from home at the end of each day.

Room Tip: We loved being on the top floor with the open ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

An excellent timeshare and also nightly rental establishment. We had a two bedroom with loft, which included three bathrooms, fully stocked kitchen, washer and dryer and nice covered sun deck. The indoor pool is immaculate, along with the indoor hot tub and an outside hot tub, both extremely clean and hot.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swan Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan Mountain Resort

Address: 57 Cartier Court, Dillon, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Dillon
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Dillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Also Known As:
Swan Mountain Hotel Dillon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swan Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.