We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flavor-filled burger, bitter taste on the service!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pug Ryan's

Pug Ryan's
104 Village Pl, Dillon, CO 80435
+1 970-468-2145
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 31 Restaurants in Dillon
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Pug Ryan's opened in 1975 making it the oldest steak house in Dillon. Travis and Annie Holton bought Pugs in 1986 and have owned and operated since. The brewery started in 1996 and poured its first beer February 1st 1997. In May 2012 the Pugs expansion was completed. Additional brewery space and equipment were added with a new deck, bathrooms, entrance and remodeled side dining room. Pug Ryan's lakeside Tiki Bar at the Lake Dillon Marina is open seasonally during the warm months of the summer. With the best view in Summit County on its deck and the light lake breeze to keep you cool while sipping on your Rumrunner, it's easy to see why the Tike Bar has drawn travelers from all over the world and has been enjoyed by locals for years.Pug Ryan's has a family feel with its staff. With a majority of the staff being long time friends you will see soon why it's hard to leave.
Muskegon, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Flavor-filled burger, bitter taste on the service!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I chose the restaurant from online weeks ago. We had a long drive from the Denver airport and the website looked great. We both ordered burgers around 1pm and sat on the deck. I let the waitress know I was intolerant of onion and garlic, to ensure no seasoning was on my food. My girlfriends french onion soup was great... After i had to get up and get our silverware and napkins our burgers arrived. Burgers came with a side of fries but i was informed they had seasoniing on them so i could have a salad if i wanted. I asked if they could simply not toss them with seasoning? She responed "i geuss i can ask". Our burgers were tasty but both found to be a bit over cooked from how we ordered them. I began eating and after a bit she returned with fries. Tasty fries. She then disappeared without even a refill. We will be driving back to Denver airport but will try a new place next time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    72
    27
    18
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Blair, Nebraska, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food, limited menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The food was very good, the service was excellent! We were looking for a light lunch, and found the menu a little limited in choices. Outdoor seating was fantastic! We visited the Tiki bar later in the weekend and were very impressed!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Falls,WI
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cute Tiki Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very nice Tiki Bar with scenic views of Lake Dillon and the surrounding mountains. A little pricey. You pay more for the wonderful views.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“First Timers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great food, Great Service, Nice outdoor atmosphere. Waitstaff not all stressed out. Two of us. One great cheeseburger, nothing forgotten and One great blackened fish sandwich, seasoned and tasty...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Relaxing Lunch on the Deck.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Hi- been coming to PR for years and they maintain a quality service. We went to PR's for lunch and sat on the deck with a great view. The service and the quality of the food was excellent. Had a blacken cod and burger sandwiches.The craft beers were smooth. Will return!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pug Ryan's also viewed

 

Been to Pug Ryan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pug Ryan's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.