We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms right on the lake!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Dillon Condominiums

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dillon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake Dillon Condominiums
Save Saved
You added Lake Dillon Condominiums to your Saves list
401 West Lodgepole, Dillon, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
nyc
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great rooms right on the lake!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2009

I got a group of friends together and got us all rooms here. Each room is a full apartment, and each room has a balcony or patio with a perfect view of Lake Dillon and the mountains - I think we could see at least five or six peaks at once! The location's also great because it's right in the middle of town and near the freeway. But it's totally peaceful - all you see is the great view and all you hear is the breeze blowing. They have a huge lawn that goes right to the shore - great place to hang out.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, IN
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2008

As soon as I can post a photo, I will. The views of the lake are amazing, especially from the top floor. Full disclosure: my parents have owned a top floor condo for more than 15 years. One thing you should know about these condos are that all units are individually owned, and truly it is up to the owner to do any major renovations, etc. If the owner is not local (at least somewhere in CO where they can check on it occasionally), then you might end up with a less than stellar unit. This does not excuse poor everyday maintenance and cleaning. Owners can choose to have their units in the rental pool or not.

The condo itself is probably one of the older ones in the area, but you simply cannot beat the views and the location (walk right out onto the path that goes around the lake, walk to downtown Dillon, minutes from the highway and other Silverthorne retail, etc). A perfect central location for Summit County and all the main ski areas in the winter. Give it a try!

  • Liked — The view!
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ansgar IA
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2008

We had a family group of 10 that stayed at Lake Dillon Condominiums over Spring Break. Four parents and our adult children. We were assessed a $65 additional cleaning charge and a $32.50 reservation booking fee. When I called to dispute the charges, I was told the room was "trashed" and there was nothing they could do. We are responsible people and the room wasn't trashed, it had been lived in for 5 days and obviously needed cleaning. When I asked for their definition of trashed, I was read the portion of the rental agreement allowing them to charge us for additional cleaning, etc.

I think this was an additional profit center that was added. We won't be back. By the way, these two families have been doing this same vacation for 15 years and we have never had anything like this added.

Watch out for the Summit Resort Group and Lake Dillon Condiminiums.

Stayed March 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2007

We stayed in #105 on the ground floor. The place just plain smelled bad! It was musty, smokey, and didn't look like it had been redecorated since the 60's. The smell was just awful, and when we booked, they said it was a smoking unit, but a non-smoking couple was renting it for the month before us, so there should be no odor.

The bed was one of the hardest and most uncomfortable I've been in, and the pillows were really flat and worn.

The water in the shower went from scalding to cold quite a lot, and there was mildew in the shower.

The toilet didn't work well, and we had to hold the handle down (both bathrooms).

I would have complained to management, but they weren't there when we checked in, nor when we checked out, nor the other 2 times I tried. And this was during thier posted hours they were to be open.

It was a real pity, as the location was great. Just a few blocks from downtown, and the view was hard to beat. There's a big long community porch with plastic tables and chairs, plus gas grills for use by the guests.

The main door opens into the one bedroom. The unit is long and thin, with one queen (king?) bed, and one twin in the bedroom, TV, end tables, and a private bath and door leading to the hallway.

There is a 1/2 bath in the hallway, then the small kitchen, and big bar with 8 stools. There was a sofa, a loveseat, and a chair, with a few end tables and coffee table and TV.

The unit had a fully equiped kitchen, which we didn't use.

Just beware if you book a unit. Find out when it was last redecorated, and ask about odor, bed, etc.

  • Liked — The view
  • Disliked — The really, really, really bad smell
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2006

We stayed in #109, on the ground floor. One bedroom/two bath. Two queen beds and a pull out couch. The view is the best in the area. This particular condo is nice, but needs some updating. It has a gas fireplace, nice stereo, tv. Carpeted. My husband and I booked the condo after staying at the nearby Best Western earlier in the summer. It would have been better if the neighbors above us hadn't wakened us every morning at 6:30! All day we heard them above us. Granted, they had a couple of adolescents, and we've all been there! The top floor is entirely two bedroom units. If we go back, we will try to get one of those. The complex sits directly above the lake, fronted by a beautiful grass lawn. You can walk to the Dillon Amphitheatre, the Farmers Market, and the Marina.

  • Liked — The view
  • Disliked — Hearing the neighbors
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Dillon Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Dillon Condominiums

Address: 401 West Lodgepole, Dillon, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Dillon
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Also Known As:
Lake Dillon Condominiums Hotel Dillon
Lake Hotel Dillon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Dillon Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.