We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best THEATRE experience anywhere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Dillon Theatre Company

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lake Dillon Theatre Company
176 Lake Dillon Drive, Dillon, CO 80435
(970) 513-9386
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 15 attractions in Dillon
Type: Theaters
Attraction Details
Oracle, AZ
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Simply the best THEATRE experience anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Summer or winter, the LDTC puts on amazing plays/musicals in its 60 seat theatre. We will never find anything better!!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ingleside, Illinois
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
“Loved the musicals and great talent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We have seen two musical productions at the Dillon Theatre. This is a very quaint theatre. Xanadu and Eight-track. Both productions were world class. I never expected so much talent in such a small setting. The seating is very intimate and personal.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This was my second play and both times I was so impressed by the caliber of acting. This is a very small, intimate theater but they do so much in a small space. Just saw Kiss of the Spiderwoman and everyone was so well-prepared, the singing was excellent.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very intimate theatre, you're feeling it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We've seen a number of plays here, including Godspell, Kiss of the Spider Woman, Xanadu. They also put on a show at Keystone for kids, including: The Prince, Schoolhouse Rock, Pinocchio. They are recruiting actors from Denver and NYC--they are so talented. Most recent show was Kiss of the Spider Woman. I watched the William Hurt movie decades ago, it's some weird material. I didn't have high expectations because of that. I'm raving about it to anyone who will listen to me. We're so fortunate to have such excellent theatre in Summit County. The stage is surrounded on three sides by the audience, and there are not many seats. Makes me wonder how they make it financially but I'm doing what I can! You could literally touch the actors, and a couple times when they were dancing I thought I would get whacked. I'll assume the choreography was very precise--that's why I escaped unscathed. Beer and wine available during breaks. Close to good food and bars. They have a prologue and an epilogue where you can meet some of the actors and ask them questions. Special--not many theatres do that.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Little Theater.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Small 60 person intimate theater space with a great professional cast. I would recommend to friends. Wine & drinks available for purchase.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Dillon Theatre Company also viewed

 

Been to Lake Dillon Theatre Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Dillon Theatre Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lake Dillon Theatre Company to your Saves list