We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful water retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dillon Reservoir

Dillon Reservoir
Dillon, CO
Update attraction details
Ranked #1 of 14 attractions in Dillon
Type: Bodies of Water
Activities: Biking
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Recreational reservoir between Dillon and Frisco.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful water retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

We have been coming to dillon area of Colorado go years Usually for hiking, biking, shopping and beautiful drives. This is the first year we checked out the marina and were very glad we did. They had many different options so we rented a pontoon for 7 of us for 3 hours. The boat had a grill so we also enjoyed lunch while viewing the surrounding mountains. Beautiful. The marina staff was also extremely helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    16
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Andover, KS
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“History and fantastic views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Fantastic tour of Dillon Reservoir from the Dillon Marina given by members of the local historic society while you tour the lake in a pontoon boat. Fascinating! BUT--do not waste the time taking children on the trip. They will be bored to tears. Trip is 1 1/2 hours. Reservations through the Marina are essential. The tour is only given Tuesday morning at 9 a.m. Cost is $20 for adults.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
58 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Fun Mountain Lake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Good services, slips boats for rent. ez access. Many opps for rec on lake or around. Ride you bike to Dillon and take the water Taxi to Frisco!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We called the Dillon Marina (http://www.townofdillon.com/index.aspx?page=6) and rented a pontoon boat for two hours. The rental was easy, the staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and explained things well. We took a picnic lunch and ate while cruising the reservoir. Because of the water temperature, swimming & other water activities aren't allowed - but we knew that so we just enjoyed the sunshine and the gorgeous views. It was one of the best daytime activities (and a great value) during our week in Summit County.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“such a great afternoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I love going on the Dillon Reservoir and rent a platoon boat, it is so much fun! the bicycle path is also very well maintained and quite perfect. You cannot swim in the reservoir - however, you can fish in it (I never caught anything!)

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dillon Reservoir also viewed

 

Been to Dillon Reservoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dillon Reservoir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.