We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful water retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dillon Reservoir

Dillon Reservoir
Dillon, CO
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Dillon
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Biking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Recreational reservoir between Dillon and Frisco.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful water retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

We have been coming to dillon area of Colorado go years Usually for hiking, biking, shopping and beautiful drives. This is the first year we checked out the marina and were very glad we did. They had many different options so we rented a pontoon for 7 of us for 3 hours. The boat had a grill so we also enjoyed lunch while viewing the surrounding mountains. Beautiful. The marina staff was also extremely helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    28
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Andover, KS
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“History and fantastic views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Fantastic tour of Dillon Reservoir from the Dillon Marina given by members of the local historic society while you tour the lake in a pontoon boat. Fascinating! BUT--do not waste the time taking children on the trip. They will be bored to tears. Trip is 1 1/2 hours. Reservations through the Marina are essential. The tour is only given Tuesday morning at 9 a.m. Cost is $20 for adults.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon
Level Contributor
272 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Fun Mountain Lake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Good services, slips boats for rent. ez access. Many opps for rec on lake or around. Ride you bike to Dillon and take the water Taxi to Frisco!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We called the Dillon Marina (http://www.townofdillon.com/index.aspx?page=6) and rented a pontoon boat for two hours. The rental was easy, the staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and explained things well. We took a picnic lunch and ate while cruising the reservoir. Because of the water temperature, swimming & other water activities aren't allowed - but we knew that so we just enjoyed the sunshine and the gorgeous views. It was one of the best daytime activities (and a great value) during our week in Summit County.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“such a great afternoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I love going on the Dillon Reservoir and rent a platoon boat, it is so much fun! the bicycle path is also very well maintained and quite perfect. You cannot swim in the reservoir - however, you can fish in it (I never caught anything!)

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dillon Reservoir also viewed

 

Been to Dillon Reservoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dillon Reservoir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.