We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view off our too with a balcony.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Dillon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Dillon to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Dillon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   276 Dillon Ridge Road, Dillon, CO 80435   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Port Clinton, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great view off our too with a balcony.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We stopped at the Comfort Inn early in the day and were told our room was ready early. We inquired about a room with a balcony and the host put us in one with a small extra charge. Very friendly people.....stores in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    77
    28
    17
    12
See reviews for
70
54
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan Center, Michigan
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I want to like this hotel. The rooms are nice and the staff is fine. However, I have allergies and for those with allergies, asthma, or general COPD, you should skip this place. Of my two week vacation 'out west', this location alone had an incredible chlorine / mold odor problem from the pool permeating the entire lobby area. Then I found the odor consumed all the first floor and went up all the open stair wells to the halls in the entire hotel. This is also an entirely non-smoking hotel, yet fragranced / scented cleaners were used for bathroom services, rug shampoo, etc. so escaping to my room presented its own challenges. If you are considering booking this non-smoking hotel to reduce allergens, forget it.

Unfortunately, there is one more thing whether you have allergies or not - the funky TV system. When you turn it on, it brings up its own menu. To get to 'regular TV', you have to figure out that you have to move 'right' to a second page (not visible on the first) and pick 'TV'. This house menu comes up every time you turn the TV on. If you are not paying attention, have kids, or just get frustrated, you may find an accidental purchase of a move, even an adult movie, on your bill. This is not a service to guests as much as it is a money maker for those blundering into it then not reviewing charges on their bill. So all this hotel needs is a reverse-blower system for pool odors, unscented cleaning products products like all non-smoking hotels ought to use, and a non-manipulative TV system. Then, I might consider a revisit.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Nice location. Well taken care of. the outdoor hot tub was not working upon arrival but hotel had it fixed by next day. Good breakfast with helpful attendant. Close to restaurants and outdoor activities.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I stayed at this hotel over Labor Day Weekend. I made the reservations in advance on the choice hotels website of which I am a gold member. I have had an excellent experience with this web site before. I requested the top floor and not near elevator or ice machine. I also requested the quite side of the hotel which are the even numbered rooms. When I arrived I was placed on the 2nd floor and facing the freeway which is quite noisy.

The 2nd night our toilet overflowed and a young girl came to the room and told me she would be right back with a mop. 2 hours later I had to go find her to get the mess mopped up. As I was checking out I mentioned these things to a gentleman who had the title of "manager" on his name tag. He told me they assigned the rooms the night before the weekend and just shrugged it off when I mentioned that I always make this request at other properties and it is granted.

He also shrugged off the "toilet incident" Well he can just shrug off me ever staying there again and I am going to complain to corporate. What good is elite status if they can't grant a simple request?

Room Tip: ask for an even number room away from I-70
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South of England
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

Room was good with lots of space. Hotel was clean and tidy. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Easy access to main roads, and outlets were very close by along with restaurants too. Would happily recommend.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Very spacious rooms - nice to have a pullout couch for our family of five. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Lots of action and noise in the front area - a group of some sort there for meetings. It didn't bother us though as we were on the third floor. We loved the outdoor hot tub. Perfect for looking at the sunset over the mountains. Breakfast was good - two staff members keeping it well supplied. The motel was very full on our visit but I thought they did a great job of accommodating everyone.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Nice size room. The bed was good and the sheets nice and soft. Front desk was very nice. Laundry area nice. Pool was OK. Breakfast was OK but was not kept cleaned up. Good location. Would stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Dillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Dillon

Address: 276 Dillon Ridge Road, Dillon, CO 80435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Dillon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Dillon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Dillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Dillon Hotel Dillon
Dillon Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Dillon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.