We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice family value, in convenient location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Dillon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Dillon to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Dillon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   276 Dillon Ridge Road, Dillon, CO 80435   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very nice family value, in convenient location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

A nice hotel, with small pool, an indoor, and outdoor jacuzzi, that overlooks the mountains. We stayed for only a night, and it fit our family of 4 just fine. It had an extra sofa bed as well. They have morning breakfast. Have had better, but it is convenient, and enough to get you going in the morning. They have waffles and the like. The fella at the front desk was very friendly, and offered some suggestions on where he liked to eat. Everyone was nice, and it made up for some of the older parts of the hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We liked the higher floor, facing the mountains. It was a nice view, and we had no one above us on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    79
    32
    17
    12
See reviews for
73
56
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Hotel was quiet, clean, and affordable. The staff were friendly and professional. Our room was very large. Keep in mind that in this hotel, 'suite' doesn't mean that you have a separate bedroom- there isn't an actual bedroom separate from the living space- just one large room. The indoor pool/hot tub were very nice although small. The outdoor hottub was on a great deck with a great view- but also small. Breakfast was above average as hotel breakfast goes, but the coffee is really terrible! This hotel is located within walking distance to several restaurants, grocery/liquor store, and to the free Summit Shuttle. We traveled with our 3 boys and had an enjoyable stay- would stay again.

Room Tip: Hotel has 3 floors. Ours overlooked the plaza/parking lot and was still very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Myself, husband and a friend stayed here on a road trip and LOVED the place. Hannah at the front desk was awesome and remained great as much as I kept pestering her, for change, information about the area etc. Very helpful and knowledgeable. The room was massive, odd layout but very big. Great Price! Had views of the mountains. The room was missing screens. I love sleeping on a chilly night with the windows open but was wary of it not have screens and letting bugs in.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Croix, US Virgin Islands
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Had some problems during a recent stay. Perhaps this was just one of those fleeting things. We made a reservation way in advance and were assigned the room right next to the elevator. The front desk staff was very nice and moved us. The room we moved to had a broken A/C unit. We moved again. Then the people below us played music VERY loudly. I got up, went downstairs and asked them to turn it down. They did, but it started back again just as loudly at 2pm. The next night people checking in next door woke me up with loud noise out in the hallway at midnight. Not the restful stay I was hoping for! Through it all, I have to say that all the young people working the front desk were excellent and helpful!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We visited Summit County, CO to see our son perform at Lake Dillon Theatre. The Comfort Suites looked to be the best place to hang our hats. We were not disappointed. The hotel is fairly new and is very attractive from the outside. It is conveniently located close to I-70 and US-6. There is a strip center with a grocery store within walking distance as well as many chain restaurants and a drug store. A movie theater is very close, outlets just down the street, and recreational possibilities everywhere. The hotel lobby is not spacious, maybe a little cramped. The rooms are good sized and quite adequate. Bathroom was large and decently stocked with all the necessities. Front desk personnel were very nice and accomodating. Breakfast is included and consists of the typical fare that you might find at a comporable hotel - cereal, fruit, yogurt, juices, waffles, hard boiled eggs, and packaged (not fresh baked) pastries and bagels. For our purposes, it was fine. Tea and coffee is available (free) all day long. The place is clean and neat. We hope to return to Summit County and would certainly consider the Comfort Suites if we do. There is not a lot to choose from in the area and this looked to be the best.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Classic Comfort Suites. You can depend on its consistent and excellent service and breakfast. Wonderful place from which to ski or snowshoe in the area. Breakfast has eggs and waffles and fruit and coffee and more. Hot tubs were nice. Fine location.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in May 2013 with a group of 25 people. The hotel is clean, the lady at the front desk was friendly and helpfull. Check in was smooth, breakfast was according to the standard, we had no complaints.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Dillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Dillon

Address: 276 Dillon Ridge Road, Dillon, CO 80435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Dillon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Dillon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Dillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Dillon Hotel Dillon
Dillon Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Dillon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.