We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Dillon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Dillon to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Dillon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   276 Dillon Ridge Road, Dillon, CO 80435   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Lacygne, Ks
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Suites in Dillon. We have visited Summit County numerous times over the years and have stayed at several hotels. I will try to return to this one. The location is very convenient-right off I-70 and close to many things-the outlet malls, restaurants, Dillon Dam road. It seems pretty new. We really appreciated the FREE Wi-Fi and the breakfast (I love the waffle machine and the hot chocolate available). The hotel is very quiet-we rarely heard anyone else there yet when we showed up to breakfast there had been a number of others staying. The only downside was the sound of the trucks on I-70 so if that would bother you, I'd ask for a room away from that side.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCO001, Manager at Comfort Suites Dillon, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your review on the Comfort Suites! I am happy that you found our amenities to be satisfactory! I appreciate your advice to future guests in regards to the direction of which the room faces, always good information to know! I hope you will return to enjoy our facility in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    72
    28
    17
    11
See reviews for
65
54
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Sorry we were only spending one night here - a beautiful motel in a gorgeous setting. Friendly and helpful staff, clean room with handy layout, nice pool area with hot tub and a spacious balcony off of the pool room with hot tub, tables, chairs and ample seating. Breakfast offerings were the usual, displayed nicely and fresh. In addition, Dillon is a great little town conducive to many outdoor activities.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCO001, Manager at Comfort Suites Dillon, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel! All of us here at the Comfort Suites take pride in our work in the hospitality field and it takes a whole staff with dedication to offer a satisfactory stay! Glad your stay was enjoyable and hopefully you will return to stay with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

While cruising down the road we checked online for a place to stay for the night. Made an online reservation - drove up 20 minutes later - receptionist warmly greeted us and had everything ready for our check-in! He was extremely helpful and efficient ... room was perfect ... breakfast was good! We will definitely return to the Comfort Suites in Dillon CO.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCO001, Manager at Comfort Suites Dillon, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Happy we could make your stay comfortable and enjoyable while you were away from Minneapolis! We are looking forward to your next stay, hopefully you will be able to experience our beautiful location in the winter time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview Hills, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My husband and I took a road trip out west for my newphews wedding we only had the first two nights booked at hotels then after that, we decided we would decide on hotels after we figured out where the days would take us. No agenda, just fond memories of family vacations. After a long day of unexpected hiking, my husband wantedt to treat me to a nicer hotel than what we were staying at. We were staying at clean hotels but with little or no ammenities - we were staying a total of 10 nights in hotels, that can get costly. Tonight we were finding something with a pool to relax in. Our first stop was Comfort Suites in Dillon Colorado. They not only had a pool but and outdoor hot tub, laundry facitilies and we opted for a suite with a hot tub in the room. We only went about $40 over what we had been spending on a hotel night. We were pleasantly surprised at how clean the hotel was and the staff was wonderful! From the first interaction with them at the front desk to check out the following morning, they were always happy, willing to help and go above and beyond, and smiling like they were excited to be at work. It was just another added suprise I encountered during those couple of days. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Dillon area. You'll love it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCO001, Manager at Comfort Suites Dillon, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel! I am happy to know that the staff's attitude really contributed to your stay and that you found your room, as well as our amenities, to be satisfactory! We hope to accommodate you during your future travels and adventures through our beautiful area in Summit County.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Great location. Very clean. The front desk people were amazing. They are all about customer service. Thanks to everyone for making our stay a memorable one. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCO001, Manager at Comfort Suites Dillon, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
I am thrilled to hear that the staff (front desk, housekeeping, maintenance, and the breakfast attendant) helped to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. We are looking forward to your next stay, which I hope is just as memorable and enjoyable as the first!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The room was VERY clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Conviently located close to the interstate and restaurants. A word to the wise when making a reservation in this area of Colorado, make sure they offer air conditioning. This place did, but many others do not claiming it is not needed because they do not get too hot in the summer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCO001, Manager at Comfort Suites Dillon, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Your comments on the staff and facility are much appreciated! I am glad your stay was comfortable and I hope you will return for another stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita KS
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The hotel is fine. It is showing it's age but is still clean and acceptable. The rooms are large, as is typical for these types of suites and include a refrigerator and microwave.

The breakfast buffet is rather poor offering the typical mass produced eggs, sausages and bagels etc. The breakfast room is very small and between 7:00am and 8:00am is full with no available seating.

The location is in the middle of Dillon, close to the I-70 off ramp, in a shopping center, which is nice in that food shopping etc is near. There is also Ruby Tuesday's restaurant near by, which is very good.

Our child enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Internet Wi-Fi is free.

It is a fine "base of operations" while exploring the Summit Area of Colorado. We stayed three nights.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCO001, Manager at Comfort Suites Dillon, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thank you for taking some time from your day to review our establishment! I hope you will return for another stay at our location next time you are exploring the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Dillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Dillon

Address: 276 Dillon Ridge Road, Dillon, CO 80435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Dillon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Dillon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Dillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Dillon Hotel Dillon
Dillon Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Dillon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.