We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and nice environment.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Mountain Grill

Red Mountain Grill
703 E Anemone TR, Dillon, CO 80435
(970) 468-1010
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 30 restaurants in Dillon
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Breckenridge, CO
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food and nice environment.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Red Mtn Grill provides a nice nevironment and good food. Prices are reasonable compared to other places in the area. The service was great and the staff friendly. Plenty of seating helps keep wait time low. My only complaint is that you cannot get happy hour prices on drinks in the dining area - only in the lounge area.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

60% Recommend
    40
    53
    27
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The food was good, not great. I'm not in love with the place, but would go back if that's where the group was headed.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“An excellent place in Dillon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant has lots of atmosphere! Designed to reflect the Colorado scenery, the decor makes use of stone, metals, and western accoutrements. There is a splendid view of the mountains and the towns of Silverthorne and Dillon to boot
As for food, everything was splendid. We were there on a 2 for 1 special. My husband had the rainbow trout and I had the grilled chicken fettuccine with artichokes, sun dried tomatoes and olives in creamy basil sauce. Excellent! Our friends shared chicken fajitas which they downed quickly. The service was friendly and attentive, but not overbearing. Definitely worth a stop.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dillon's must-eat place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

My family really enjoyed our experience here. The atmosphere is great-the kids were very entertained by the unusual lighting. The staff was very attentive and flexible in working with a soy and gluten allergy and the food was excellent. There were lots of menu choices and everything was very clean. Highly recommended!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Lake, CO
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Poor Menu Choices”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This restaurant use to be good. Don't know the reason for the change. The food choices and quality are poor. The service isn't anything to brag about. The margaritas are good but expensive for what you get. The menu is limited.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Mountain Grill also viewed

 

Been to Red Mountain Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Mountain Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.