We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Denver

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Denver to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1881 Curtis Street, Denver, CO 80202 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 148 Hotels in Denver
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Having never stayed at a Ritz-Carlton before, I was pleasantly surprised by how perfect everything was - the service, the accommodations, and the ambiance. Highly recommend!

The hotel is within walking distance to an outdoor mall and plenty of places to grab a bite to eat or have a drink. The hotel also offers complimentary car service to nearby areas. The staff is willing to accommodate your every need. It's a must.

Room Tip: We had a city view, not sure of what else might be available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    84
    33
    13
    4
See reviews for
77
148
33
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

After 20 years of being open, this Ritz has lost it's way. They don't follow the Ritz credo and service was atrociously awful. It's lobby is small and rooms haven't been renovated in some time. The saving grace is the porte-cache, which is beautiful.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
383 reviews 383 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

The experience and stay was Awesome. During an event in LODO I need a place to crash and this was it! I thoroughly enjoyed my one night stay. Room service was prompt. The bathtub was deep and Nespresso hit the spot in the morning.

Room Tip: Room 1416 is good for 1 night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed here for two nights on a weekend. It was a lovely stay. Our room was not ready at check in (4pm). The front desk staff escorted us to Elways restaurant and gave us each a free drink and appetizer and returned about 30 minutes later with keys to our room. The room was very nice, clean and large. We used the courtesy vehicle to go to the Buell Theatre even thought it's a nice walk (not in heels!) I'd definitely stay at this hotel again. It is what we expect from the Ritz.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed one night at the Ritz in Denver. It is a pleasant hotel but not special. It lacked some of the amenities one would expect from a Ritz - very small soaps, no slippers etc. The carpet had a big stain in it. The rooms were good size and the bathroom was nice but I felt like I was staying in a very nice Marriott not a Ritz.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here form1 night recently. Got an upgrade which was great. Lovely staff, nice location, good service. Had drinks and dinner and was very satisfied. Bed was comfortable, bathrooms nice, large size suite. I enjoyed the food and the service in restaurant for both dinner and breakfast.
Two things I didn't like:
1. Paying a lot for the room should incl. free internet. Not happy being charged for that.
2. When turndown service came they did turndown bed but did do nothing in the bathrooms. I had some towels and running out of shampoo but nobody bothered to look into the bathroom. A bit disappointing for Ritz Carlton.
Otherwise great hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We have the opportunity to stay here about once a year. The Club Level is an exceptional experience. We've had the pleasure of dealing with almost every aspect of this property including conference services and Elway's.

Room Tip: Club Level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Denver

Address: 1881 Curtis Street, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Denver
#6 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#17 Business Hotel in Denver
#35 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Denver 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver Hotel Denver
Denver Ritz Carlton
Ritz Denver
Ritz-Carlton Denver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Denver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.