We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Experience To Date” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Denver

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Denver to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1881 Curtis Street, Denver, CO 80202 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 150 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Winnetka, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Hotel Experience To Date”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This was our first experience with Ritz Carlton, and it surpassed every expectation my wife and I had while staying there on our honeymoon. The entire staff went out of there way to offer superior customer service. We were always greeted with a smile and a "How may I help you?" attitude. This is truly world-class customer service at its finest. Do yourself a favor and stay in a Club Lounge access room. Douglas, one of the managers in the Club Ritz, became like a friend to us by the time we left. It was without a doubt the best hotel experience we have ever had.

Room Tip: Choose a package that affords you Club Ritz access. You can eat and drink there to your heart's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    104
    43
    21
    4
See reviews for
99
172
35
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Providence Island
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Hotels like The Ritz-Carlton Denver restore your faith in that illusive pleasure called service. The hotel is breathtaking; classic Ritz-Carlton. We arrived at a fairly understated building (as most of the Ritz-Carlton properties are in my opinion) but upon entering we were transported to a welcomed dimension of splendor and elegance--a beautiful hotel it is. The hotel is right in the middle of downtown Denver only steps (literally two minutes) away from the shops and bars of 16th street. I don't think I have to words to truly describe the quality of service we received. Also, the hotel has one of the most amazing fitness centers I have ever seen: three floors of strength and aerobic equipment, an indoor basketball court, an indoor rock climbing wall, pool, hot tub, sauna. Wow. I LOVE this hotel. Love it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Everything you expect from a Ritz Carlton property. From the moment we walked into the hotel we were treated like rock stars! The suite was immaculate and had the comforts of being at home. The food at Elways was delicious and well prepared. The hotel is located within walking distance of the 16th St. Mall and Coors stadium. But if you have an event at the Pepsi Stadium, you may consider a cab ride.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Wow...some folks are sure critical. We had a wonderful stay. Great location, amazing service, and no complaints. The folks in the Club Ritz are fantastic. We couldn't have been treated better and it was great to see Armando and Douglas (yes, I did have a "Douglas" and you should, too) again. Food was fantastic and the chef checked in on more than one occasion to make sure that we were happy. Other hotels are much cheaper but the clientele is sometimes scary - not an issue at the Ritz. One of the best fitness centers I've ever seen and a courtesy car to take you in the immediate area if you want a ride.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed for a night on the club level in May. Overall, the room was very nice (views were just ok) and clean, and the club level was spacious. The food presentations were a bit sparse compared to other Ritz properties, but fine for a business hotel. The concierges were very helpful in booking reservations and recommending places to explore. The spa was fantastic and very relaxing- had a great massage. The whirlpool only fits one person but the spa was empty so it was great. The gym was nice as well. Overall very nice and relaxing stay!

Room Tip: Higher floors are better for views. Definitely recommend club level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Room was ok. The is a converted Embassy Suites property. Some ways it felt like it.

The evening operator was terrible. Just extremely rude on a few occasions, not just once. Complained to management and of course they gave me the Ritz Carlton standard apology. I am talking rude to the point of offensive. No offer for a free night or anything that would cost them money. Just "we are sorry". The front desk crew was very professional but not personal.

The Porters were great. Very pleasant. They are way I bumped it up to 2 stars.

Location, not so nice.

I will be staying at the Four Seasons for now on while in Denver. Ritz can thank who ever answers the phone when you dial "0" from the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Had a wonderful weekend stay. The John Elway restaurant in the hotel had the best martini I have ever had. They hotel offered us a free chauffeur driven ride to our evening out at the Comedy Club. The rooms are beautiful and the gym and pool was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Central Business District
Hotel Monaco Denver - a Kimpton Hotel
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#7 of 150 in Denver
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 150 in Denver
4.5 of 5 stars 681 reviews
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Denver

Address: 1881 Curtis Street, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Denver
#10 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#14 Business Hotel in Denver
#14 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#39 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Denver 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver Hotel Denver
Denver Ritz Carlton
Ritz Denver
Ritz-Carlton Denver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Denver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.